Had A Good Night At Open Mic Last Night! Then Something Super Amazing Happened!!

in #creativecoin5 years ago

IMG_0303.JPG

Had an alright night! Did some of my special songs! Haha Sailor Moon covers. Also brought drums. I didn't really want to do the extra drum jamming at the end of the night yet toughed it out!! There is a lady friend who I wanted to hear the songs I've been performing so glad she was there. In a way it was a special time! A couple of the buds that are there that I do some jamming with at open mic said my voice has really improved since last week! Wow yea that's cool

IMG_0310.JPG

Then I had to drive home even though a couple more pals arrived at the pub. I live in the next town so I can't drink too much or anything else much. I felt fresh to drive and it was a nice night. I was listening to the CBC Canada Broadcasting Corporation but tuned the radio to the local college station in Calgary CJSW 90.9fm about 8 minutes before I got home. When I got to town the announcer says this is the last song of the night - Synthesis Underground - Disto Distribu - It was my song on the radio!!! Wow I was so super pumped!! Never heard my music on the radio before!!! So I listened to the whole song!! Whew made the end of the night go super well and I had a real good day today too!!

IMG_0311.JPG

This is the song they played here - https://massesect.bandcamp.com/track/disto-distribu

This is the site for the radio station - https://cjsw.com I highly suggest it! There are a great variety of programs! One of my fav's is The Brutal And The Beautiful that shows on Monday mornings

This is the radio show and day and time that the song was played - https://cjsw.com/program/deep-trouble/episode/20190807

I was so honoured to be played!! Perhaps I could get ahold of the host of the show, ya know to thank them and whatnot. Made for a fun story to tell people today, my family really liked it and the lady friend at the diner loved hearing about it. Made for a really great day! I'm pumped for the next musics. Right now I have 30 days free for Ableton and am watching videos from a prominent electronic artist Mr. Bill about his take on the program and electronic music. Whew! Seems like life is lining up and gotta take advantage of what's here right now.

IMG_0339.JPG

Sort:  

You story is make me feel super happy!

I'm so glad it did!! Thank You

Du erhieltest aufgrund deiner LanaCharleenToken ein Upvote von @sebescen81 und von @lanacharleen alt-Text
Vielen lieben Dank für euren Support. Der Account meiner Tochter wächst und gedeiht.

Thank you havok777! You've just received an upvote of 40% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

You got a 42.00% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @havok777!

You got a 87.05% upvote from @promobot courtesy of @havok777!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99