MY RECENT DRAWINGS

in #creativecoin5 years ago

Hello guys I would like to show you my recent drawings that I am very proud of



IMG_6371.JPG

A house in the field with some birds flying over the sun




IMG_6372.JPG

A sunflower in a vase




IMG_6373.JPG

a cool car




IMG_6374.JPG

Self portrait




IMG_6375.JPG

Blossom, my favorite character in Powerpuff Girls although my personality is more like Bubbles... and Buttercup in some days




IMG_6376.JPG

happily ever after




IMG_6377.JPG

And some fruits to keep you healthy



I HOPE YOU LIKE MY DRAWINGS

Sort:  

Loving the kiddo drawings! <3
Ganda! :)

Haha, thank you! Do your drawings look like these when you were younger too? I swear everyone in my class draws like this.

And I swear I didn't plagiarize my lil bro's drawings XD

I sense there is some deep meaning in this but i cannot catch it:)

Ahaha, I'm just tired of being an adult and wanna go back to my childhood. If I could go back, I will fix some things :D

I really wish i could that too Hiddenblade.

This proves there is a conspiracy against actual artists here on Steemit. That, or your average person does not recognize true art. $7.49 with only 31 upvotes? Regardless of how many upvotes we receive, the payout is rarely over $.05. It is all good, compliments put food on the table in the world of dreams. Sure hope I do not have to further explain my negativity to this platform, as well as social media as a whole. Well, enjoy not starving to death and having a home. #thisispartoftheproblemamerica

Naa this is not part of the problem, America. See, what you should have done is you should have seen this amazing but peculiar work of art and gotten curious as to just why it has that much upvote and be prompted to check out the artist's other works.

If you had done this, you see, you would have found that this artist is definitely without a doubt one of the best on the entire steem blockchain, who has not only put up a lot of amazing awe-inspiring works of art, but has done so on a terrifyingly consistent basis.

You would have found out that it is majorly because of this TRUST that she has built on the platform, with regards to the quality of her works and her consistency, that allows her to make such a carefree but beautiful post and still make a decent amount of money on it.

What I'm saying, you see, is that success on steemit -- or pretty much in life and anywhere else -- goes much deeper than what's on the surface, but the collective cumulative effort that has gone towards getting to that point in time.

And this is why others like you can see that surface and assume it is the only aspect of the story, but you couldnt be more wrong.

It is why a great artist like Picasso can paint a stick and people call it high art and an amateur can paint the universe and it goes unrecognized. It is why Hemingway can write about a man sitting by a lake all through his story and it is regarded as the greatest story ever written while a newbie may write about galactic travels and grear creatures and still not get appreciation past his immediate family.

And yaa, I understand your struggle. It's tough to get recognition online or elsewhere for that matter when you're just starting out. It's frustrating as hell and it even seems as though there are forces actively working to stop you from achieving your goals; "conspiracy" as you call it.

And maybe there are, maybe there are not.

But the thing you shouldn't do is attack other people's integrity just because they've put in the work over the years and achieved something you're still aiming at.

That, my friend, is #therealproblemamerica.

Actually, EVERY famous artist you see in a book or learn about in school is only famous because their work was supported by Freemasons or other Secret Societies. A lot of things about these artists, including Van Gogh "cutting off his ear" are totally made up. There is a conspiracy against me on Steemit and has been since I called out the "Whales" on their bullshit with the changes to the blockchain that made them richer and life more difficult for the "cryptopoor". Since then, anytime I am the first to upvote and comment on an new artist's post, within 5 seconds they will have 100's of votes with a good payout, with 0 clout on this platform, as if I am being followed. My dude was a certified detective at one point in his life so, this shit isn't too hard to figure out. Since you talk so much about how "great" this artist is, I will now take the time to see for myself. How much do you wanna bet I see exactly what I expect to see? Not that I care anymore, all art is technically worthless anyway, as art isn't scarce at all. It is so abundant that it has lost all value. Unless you are the idiot who put his ping-pong ball table onto the wall and sold it for 45 Million. :p

I promise if you're really open minded about it, you'll see just how talented this artist is. But if you're certain you'll see what you want to see then that's exactly what you will see.

Also, I wonder why the whales choose to conspire against you. You're certainly not the first or last to call them out. Hell they even call each other out.

One thing I will grant is that yhhh success here has a lot to do with who you know, it's more a reward for good relationship building skills sometimes, and that's not a bad thing either.

It takes time and it doesn't mean you're not good at what you do. In fact sometimes they go hand in hand. If people see you're good at what you do, they're likely to build a relationship with you and vice versa.

But attacking people who give their best is never cool.

Who said I was attacking? I was giving an honest critque that has nothing to do with "openmindedness". Like I stated, had you the ability to read, is that his work is amazing. His faces look like real faces. Big deal. That isn't what art is about, though. His work has no originality, does not stand out from the rest of the crowd, lacks imagination, and is a style that all artists must learn as they go through schooling. You can be unique, or you can be like everyone else. Given the options, I would choose to be unique. Sure, do faces, but, at least add some sort of style to it that lets me know that Hiddenblade did this work and not some other artist with the EXACT SAME STYLE. You can read, can't you? Perhaps you are the closed-minded one?

Have you seen my other posts though?
I mean, my actual artworks? XD

Not yet but, regardless, investing all of this time maintaining an online presence for me has been a waste of time. I will check it out when I have a chance and best wishes to you.

This is exactly the problem. You complain about not getting enough votes but you see maintaining an online presence as a waste of time. You can’t just post a pic and expect it to be viral right away, that’s not how social media works.

Just because someone has drawn her childhood drawings doesn’t mean they arent true artists. Is drawing hyper realistic stuff your definition of being a true artist? Before you accuse the people who voted for not being able to appreciate true art, I suggest you do a bit of background check. We do our very best to support true artists (like me :p) here on Steemit by curating and engaging with them.

#thisispartoftheproblemamerica not everything is about amerifuckingca. I will forever enjoy my home if you don’t colonize our lands again.

true artists (like me :p) here on Steemit

You are the truest artist of all haha😂😂 cos true artists never take themselves too seriously.

If i took myself so seriously, I would have a photographer take photos of my work and pay them their price of $200 an hour instead of capture the images with my shitty cellphone I was barely able to afford. I looked at this artists work and it is unoriginal and there is nothing about the style that would cue me in that this artist did the work, as opposed to another artist with the exact same style. Good work, but it is nothing the camera or copy machine can do. I do what the camera cannot do and really don't care because, I will keep doing it. I can't use crypto anyway, so who in the fuck cares? I am just stoked I generated conversation, ha ha ha.

Just looked at their art and it is unoriginal. Drawing realistic faces is the oldest form of art. It has been done before. It is good for what it is but, is not unique in any way. I cannot tell this artist drew this, as it looks just like every realistic portrayal. Anyone who knows their art history knows that the invention of the Camera was the catalyst that changed the art world forever. This person may as well be another Tattoo artist. At least folks can recognize my style from a mile away. I just do sales better on the street than I do online. Have a great day.

“Their”, im only one person XD
Good that your folks can recognize your art from a mile away. My folks too. I wish you have seen the “art” and not just the “drawing”. sigh it looks like you have something against tattoo artists. I am not a tattoo artist but you shouldn’t judge and generalize all tattoo artists for doing exactly what the CLIENT wants. There is a big difference between doing art for art’s sake and tattooing based on CLIENT’S wants. The problem with the world (not only America) is people judge the book by its cover. So glad I grew up and was taught to not judge right away. 🤦🏻‍♀️

I could not do it better :D

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't believe it. I think you could do it better. And cos everyone can do this. We were all children after all. :D

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @scrawly.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

That selfie is so on point, though, hiddi ! You are a maestro \o/ !!!!

I love these XD Gosh, they are really adorable <3

I like the lazy eye especially

I want that car pleassseeee!!!!

I also forgot to mention in my other comment on your other post, that your artwork is devoid of feeling and imagination. Look at the art posts I resteem. Those are pieces of work that make you think and feel things. They cause one to be inspired. This work of yours is not so inspirational. Sorry to be "mean" but, I had to do an honest appraisal of your work from the heart and mind. To me, if a drawing or painting does not make you feel, contemplate, meditate, or make any real change in your perceptions, then it really isn't art. What does your work mean? This is a question I am often asked when I display on the street and I am more than happy to explain the meaning to them. Once this happens, their newfound understanding does lead to sales, though, it isn't enough to put a roof over my head. So I ask you again, what does your artwork mean? If you cannot answer, then, it is meaningless.

This is real bitter though haha. You're talking to an artist who's won national awards, had a solo exhibition and touched lives with her art.

Bruh if there's anything her work has it's feeling and imagination! It's teeming with it. I dont know what you checked but I'm sure it's not hiddenblade.

Maybe you can't even see it, perhaps due to your bias or laziness, doesn't matter. But saying hiddenblade's art lacks feeling and imagination is the most laughable thing ever LMAO

All I saw was pencil drawings of faces on Hiddenblade's page. I have no bias, all art students must pass through the phase of drawing realistically before they move on to develop a style that is their own. As far as the "laziness" is concerned, how did you arrive to that conclusion? Mr. Dreamtree puts his creative energy forth 12-16 hours a day, every day, and has done so since high school. Everytime he gets his "foot through the door", however, some force outside of his self interferes, preventing success. Much like the incident in Portland where he scored a coveted spot at the "Alberta Street Festival" and a chance to display his work at a prestigious coffee shop in Portland, only to have his then girlfriend become insanely jealous, lie to his friends about throwing a huge rock at her head, resulting in him being brutally attacked and nearly murdered by one of these so-called friends. This resulted in him being exiled from Portland and forcing him to give up all that he had achieved at that point. Would you like me to go into further detail? It is a common theme for his life. Always, at least in the past, good toward people only to be bullied, beaten, lied to, stolen from and everything else under the sun that can be labeled as "negative".

Hiddenblades's work has NO imagination. It takes no imagination to draw a person as they appear. Imagination is creating something new that noone has seen before. But, go ahead and "attack" me all ya want. I am used to humans being brutal and uncaring, hence the reason I am unafraid to give you and Hiddenblade and honest appraisal. Not my fault you have never received negative critique before. It is something to get used to if you are going to be a creative type. Trust me, Mr. Dreamtree used to deal with it all the time. Problem with Steemit? Nobody seems to communicate. This incident, right here, is a RARE thing. Thank you for being that rare person who has the balls to comment, whether positive or negative doesn't matter.

Don't get me into Flysky's work, which was art work I admired at first..... until he let his secret "slip". Now, because of his laziness, he doesn't get upvotes from me anymore. Go ahead, ask me about it.

The real issue is cultural programming. You have to ask yourself this question. "Why is it people are willing to pay $200 for a tattoo of Bart Simpson, yet, try to rip off the artist selling original work on the street?" This is a problem many artists face and the answer may shock you. You know, because you are clearly not brainwashed and/or operating in Zombie-mode.

Have fun feeding the fire. That is precisely what you are doing. Make no mistake, revolution is coming. Soon, the stones of our culture's preprogrammed mindset will be smashed to bits. LMAO. Yeah, had to include the LMAO. You using that acronym tells me a lot about you. ;) So, there is some of you directed back at you.

Yes and keep ignoring the links that I sent you that contains my real art and not the “drawing” required at art school. No imagination my ass

There are no links, genius. How can I ignore what isn't there? If your Steemit page doesn't contain your real art, then why do you bother sharing your "non-art" on here instead? I looked up and down your Steemit page, all I see are pencil drawings of faces and resteems of other artists work. Gee, wonder what imagination it took to come up with human faces that look exactly like, faces that millions of other artists have drawn?? Show me the links in a comment or, just show your actual artwork on your Steemit page like all of the other artists do on here.

omg, it's literally below your reply in this post god damn it you're criticizing the wrong works for wrong reasons. XD

And resteems? What page you looking at? I don't resteem lol

Also, didn't you know fine art photography is a medium in visual arts as well? Awww, poor you. :(

I am telling you, THERE IS NO LINK BELOW MY COMMENT. Just your comment. I am not triggered and there is no "poor me". You can't take criticism, like most people. Read my new article on my page. It talks about a harsh lesson my dude had to learn about art when he was in high school. Be thankful I am not doing THAT to you art. Again, put a NEW link below THIS comment. As I do not see any links in this entire comment thread. JESUS!!!!!!!!!!!

You don't deserve resteems if you are so selfish as to not give other, deserving artists resteems. Why did you bring that up, anyway?

Mhmm, because I work behind the scenes. I curate and share links on Discord servers. :P

I mean, shit, your profile image is even one of those pencil drawings. If that isn't your style, then why do you showcase it so much on here? Bravo, Mr. Dreamtree went to art school and had to do the same shit. Big deal. The best artist I ever seen didn't even have schooling so, what does that even mean? Thank you for fighting your own battle, finally, your friend was boring me to death.

That's a photograph lmao

I can't believe I really triggered you that much lol

Loading...

https://steemit.com/ntopaz/@hiddenblade/ntopaz--hiddenblade--592527022--ntopaz-art-selfportrait-painting--2019-05-07-00-55-22--artwork--none

🤷🏻‍♀️🤷🏻‍♀️🤷🏻‍♀️🤷🏻‍♀️ Read this? 🤷🏻‍♀️🤷🏻‍♀️🤷🏻‍♀️

Also, you have resteemed a plagiarized post by an “artist”. Shouldn’t you support actual artists, though? Rekt XD

You're really on a roll here huh? Considering what you wrote here in this comment which is really uncalled for I wanted to give you a reality check where her artwork recently did really well and people were genuinely moved by it (the reason I say genuinely is cause on Reddit there is no monetary incentive for people to pretend to like or suck up to an account) link

It seems though you made a post yesterday, got no rewards as you seem to have no connections, then took a look at hot/trending, got triggered and made your angry comment and here you are today doubling down on being an idiot. If I were to do something similar I'd take a look at your drawings real quick and say "that's not art, anyone could scribble that on their first acid trip".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98