Charcoal Drawing of a Giraffe

in #creativecoin5 years ago

Today I started a charcoal drawing of a giraffe in my class. The drawing is going pretty good so far but I still have work to do on it. I am still working on making it look closer to the photo reference that my teacher gave me. I didn't make as much progress as I could have because we had to stop drawing to do some peer reviews of two other student's work.

gbkgh18yy9.jpg

awc54qispj.jpg

One student in the class used to play the trumpet with Miles Davis. We listened to some of the songs by Miles Davis that this guy had played on. He also told us a couple of interesting stories about his experiences. He is retired from music and everything now he said.

Have a great day!

t04q85blpq.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you. 😊

Working with charcoal is so much fun!
However, I always end up with more char on my face then on the paper!
I curated your post for CCC
I will share your link in my curation post very soon!
xxx
Snekky

I have to use an apron when using charcoal. Thank you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65848.40
ETH 3007.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73