You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Atop The Hudad Plateu, Ethiopia (Part 2)

in #creativecoin5 years ago (edited)

What a beautiful landscape - Ethiopia are one of the places I really would like to see. The rock hyrax looks a lot like the South African Dassie, which also lives on mountain areas.

Amidst all the downvote drama this was just what I needed. An excuse to procrastinate looking for a genetic connection between Rock Hyrax and Dassie!

Edit: Ha, the same goddam animal, didn't know they live in central Africa too.

Sort:  

Haha, too funny! Ethiopia has an undeserved reputation left over from the past. It's really a lovely place, and the northerners are especially friendly.

I still have to make 2 more non-steem related posts before I can post anything about steem. My way of not getting too caught up in the drama.

Posted using Partiko Android

I know a couple of Ethiopians here in Denmark, and also a couple of Rastafarians for whom Ethiopia is the promised land. Fascinating how their Christian faith is a culture all of its own. Africa is a very interesting continent.

Good idea about throwing in some non-steem posts. That is why I am here really :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87