You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jane Austen wrote to advance realism in fiction, as revealed in her letters to her niece, Anna Austen Lefroy | by Leysa Flores

in #creativecoin5 years ago

In vain I have struggled, it will not do - my feelings will not repressed. You must allow me to tell you how ardently I admire and love you!

Oh, you have no compassion for my poor nerves!

But you are mistaken, my dear! Your nerves are my good friends. I have heard you mention them with consideration for these past twenty years at least!

Stop coughing, Kitty!

These are some of my favorite lines from Pride and Prejudice.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yes!! 👏👏👏 My favourite line from P&P would have to be, “It’s been many years since I had such an exemplary vegetable.”

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91