Pink Flamingo…

in #creativecoin5 years ago

pink_flamingo.jpg

I swear these are Pink Flamingos… I know they are brown… but it are Pink Flamingos!
After all, Flamingos are pink depending on what they’re eating… and apparently, there is not enough beta-carotene in this almost dry salt lake on Kos (Greece).

And I’m terribly sorry if you prefer to see only Pink ones… I did my best to approach them as close as possible. Not an easy task, believe me… there is a huge lack of trees in this lake where one can hide…
I had 1 real pink in sight but of course… right before I took the shot, he or she turned his/her pink *ss towards me… 😉


This post is my contribution to the daily contests of @derangedvisions in the theme “Wildlife”. Check out the different themes and rules at @derangedcontests and join the fun!

You liked this post?

Right you are 😉
Just follow me here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) to make sure you don’t miss any new work. As you can see from my results on steemitboard, I do spend a lot of time here…

steemitboard2.png

BTW: I will not ask you to upvote my posts… deep down inside you know you have to 😉

Curious to see my other work?

Although I spend most of my time on steemit, you can also find me in other places… just take your pick…

steemit_500px.pngsteemit_ello.pngsteemit_facebook.pngsteemit_insta.pngsteemit_pixelfan.pngsteemit_steemiandir.png

Sort:  

Don’t worry @pixelfan, they were probably made their color pink in photoshop, trying to maintain worldwide glory ;)

ha! glad you pointed that out! I'll check the rgb-value of pink and will transform my brown flamingos into shiny pink ones 😁
Have a !BEER my friend, you look thirsty 😉

Command accepted!

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @lighteye, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 3 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Very lovely flamingos

Thanks 👍

That's very interesting! I knew the pink colour came from their diet, but I haven't seen brown ones before. Very cool shot, good luck in the contest!

Thanks Keith... but you know, if you have enough !BEER you'll see them in all the colors of the rainbow 😉😂

I'll bet! :-)



Hey @keithboone, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86