You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Emma (2020) – A new Jane Austen movie adaptation | Why period drama fans love to compare versions

in #creativecoin5 years ago

You really won't like me at all for saying this, but god I hate Austen novels with a passion. i think it's coz I'm an English teacher and am EXPECTED to appreciate them but they've never really floated my boat. However, I'm well up for a period drama AND I totally ADORE Johnny Flynn (first came across him as a musician, saw him in Melbourne a few years back) so I'll be watching this for sure.

Fabulously put together post, by the way - love your formatting!!

Sort:  

Thanks! I can see where you're coming from. It similarly annoys me when people only think they are romance novels, or that they are the only classic literature out there, lol. But they are certainly not to everyone's taste. How cool you got to see Johnny in Melb!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88