K.G.F.- Mixed Review!

in #creativecoin4 years ago (edited)

Being on this platform for a while I have learnt about the amazing reviews people write about movies, series and books. which is quite informative though. I would like to write about a review too. that's about a movie called K.G.F.

A South Indian film which did good on box office. I watched it yesterday on Amazon Prime. though it was released in 2018, This Indian Kannada-language period action film was really better than expected though. Generally south Indian films have Impracticable Action scenes which resists me from watching it.

(Image Source-Google)
This is all just for entertainment purpose according to me definition of entertainment is not just the stories or moves based on true events, but the story which moved my heart or which made me feel happy,nostalgic, sad, appreciative, proud. not all qualities in one but if even one of the quality is met then that's the win situation for me.

Talking about this film , this film got lot of back lash due to the reason that it is full of action and our youth gets no motivation from it. but I completely disagree. rather the action squeals where very nicely directed, the slow-mo after every hit was kind of cool. even they won filmfare award for this.

Coming to the character of the film, I was really surprised and happy by the acting skills of the lead role played by Yash.
I can't find the full name of this handsome guy on net though. But his skills are appreciated and shifting the focus on the other characters the one who narrates the story was quite impressive at his part the others who became the powerful don were thunder at their part.


(I loved this scene the most, it's mixed Hindi and English but you'll understnad the emotion if not language)

I did not liked the role of The lover , lady of the rocky (leading character). She wasn't impressive on her part of acting skills, mostly blank faced.

The plot of the movie K.G.F.- Kolar Gold Fields, revolves around a person called rocky, he was poor and lost his mother at early age "Rocky", born into poverty, who arrives in Bombay (now Mumbai) in the 1960s, (As I told its a period film)on a quest for power and wealth as desired by his dying mother.
Involved with the gold mafia there, he is recruited to kill Garuda, the oppressive heir-in-waiting, in Kolar Gold Fields, there was gold mine on which miners were bought through human trafficking and were exploited. then the story ran into different folds of actions and emotions. I won't tell the ending too as it is not ethical to describe the entire story in a review though.


(The trailer with English subtitles)

According to me the pros were that it has interesting action squeals and good acting skills, I liked the thunder of the mafia in the film. Some scenes were heart touching, songs were good, although I watched it in Hindi, as I don't understand Kannada.
The cons were that the story was kind of predictable, I could really guess that what would be the ending or what's next for most of the part of the film. rest the actions sequels were undoubtedly goof, but were so much that they might have 80 percentage of part in film. I was impressed but kinda forwarded some sequels as they were a lot.
I have kind of mixed reviews bad and good both. but it was overall a good entertained, and yes chapter 2 is coming soon which will complete the story.

Sort:  

I had watched this movie last year, was a great experience and I really liked the detailed review, you did a good job brother!
Keep flourishing.

Thank you for you support, learnt a lot from your content, such an inspiration.

Thanks, God Bless You.

That is such an in depth review, nice work. keep it on!

it was nice review and movie is so amazing

Posted using Partiko Android

Good content, deserve a resteem. All the best.

Thanks a ton.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61