Meet up

Untitled_Artwork 6.png

Meet up

No idea what I was drawing but I guess my subconscious mind always takes me to some weird place....

Anyway I started setting up some perspective blocks and tried to do it different. Experimenting is fun and I like this result.

But I have no idea what is happening here? Maybe someone saw this happening and could tell me what’s going on? I titled it “Meet up” as it looks like it. Well let me know if you have any backstory on this one :)

Here is the time lapse hope you like it. Have a great weekend and I hope you meet someone or something too

Shameless self promotion

Cool new shirt designs

banner-designs.jpg

banner-prints.jpg
A3 size 300gr quality paper 20 euro (steem is possible too) ex shipping
The middle is 30cm x 30cm
Contact me ([email protected] or discord: SanderJansenArt#8822)

more prints at my website

thanksforeverything-sanderjansen.png

https://shop.spreadshirt.net/sanderjansen
http://www.sanderjansen.net
https://www.instagram.com/sanderjansenart/
https://makersplace.com/store/sanderjansen/

Sort:  

What I see here is something to the tune of "parental control". The child "tentacle blob" seems to be expressing no fear towards the visitor on the horizon, even pointing toward it as to indicate his curiosity. The parent, however, seems to be afraid and expresses this fear by putting its tentacle onto the child's shoulder, as if to hold it back in case curiosity gets out of hand. Whatever it means, it is unique and gets an upvote from me. How much is it worth again? Ok, my sources tell me less than a cent. Kind of makes one miss penny candy, doesn't it? Thanks for sharing!

I can totally see what you're talking about :D I also though about that the visitor could be the other parent coming back after a long time :)

Thank you @shamn-ra! Much appreciated :)

Another good interpretation! Good art is always subject to interpretation and can mean many things to different people. No problemo!

Aww big blob showing little blob the wonders of the universe 😆

I have no idea what’s going on at the best of times either 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha the giant root and its tiny friend.
I love this perspective view.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @sanderjansenart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 14000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hey Sander,
I forgot about you(r work) for a bit. Hope all is well, with you and your family to be.

Man, this art looks amazing! Keep them coming :>)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Talking about the story behind this drawing, I feel it’s about a parent showing it’s young kid the outer world :>)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64646.46
ETH 3357.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.44