Work in progress

in_progressskull.JPG

Work in progress

Small preview photo of the skull I’m working on. Still coloring, shading and doing line work on it. I’m over 15 hours of work now at the moment and it seems that procreate does track the time working on it instead of only tracking the time when strokes are made. It kind of counts the time when the canvas is open so it’s more accurate. Really like that option and could be really useful for doing commissions.

I don’t think 15 hours is much and I got already that far :) well maybe I finally draw less in snail speed. In the other hand it is not finished and the last parts take so much more time than expected. When you barely see progress but you keep seeing tiny details that should be improved XD

Here are some earlier shots of the progress I posted in an older post

IMG_20190923_122939_318.jpg

_20190924_171842.JPG

I really like the color combination. It’s also based on a work I did a while ago but this time I added yellow as it is a complimentary color of purple and also works great with blue.

I work with Procreate on my iPad tablet with the Apple Pencil in case you’re wondering :)

Can’t wait to finish it and show you!

Sort:  

Cats are afraid to look at the scary skull.

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

It’s looking really cool!

The timer sounds useful 🙃

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @ryivhnn!

Yeah it really is as keeping track of the hours is very difficult if you keep switching between things :)

Thank you so much for the support !

Wow I hope you finish it soon. It's great.

Thank you I hope too :)

Awesome! I"m personally a big fan of artistic skulls. Neat to see the cats helping out!

Happy to hear that! Didn't do much with skulls yet (maybe far in the past) but it works out great so far. The cats do the best they can to help out or distract me XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75