Tamil Fusion funkpop I co-produced release 8/8

in #creativecoin5 years ago (edited)

Totta “touch”

I got to arrange and lay down the guitar parts for this catchy lil jammy jam... I went with Frusciante Chili peppers 🌶 vibes to add what I felt was the right flavour for this track...

Did the best I could going direct in. I hadn’t touched a guitar in 3 years when I was asked to record these parts lol. I was just messing around on dudes strat and he asked if I’d record ?
Sure why not !

I had all but given up on music other than a hobby but this was fun and lead to a few months of work. Back to not touching guitars again, I don’t even have one here with me... Where I’m from in Tennessee I’m ok and there are legends at every turn, I chose to sell those guys weed instead of trying to keep my chops up 🤣 no regrets ! 🎸

Picture is of me in maybe 2006 brings back memories colt 45 dog !!!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Tamul as from Tamil Nadu? i live there...

Posted using Partiko Android

Vanakam ! Kind of, I live in Kuala Lumpur. Mostly 3rd generation Tamils here.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Play us some of what you love, please. Couldn't listen to that shit :-) (Typical 53 year old high-quality critique!)

Awesome LMAO! My favourite criticisms are the brutally honest ones.. Admittedly my partnership with the coproducer didn't pan out because I'd say the same type of things in front of all the wrong people..

Those oh shit, did I just say thank God this hack knows how to push the studio magic button at the almost right velocity out loud.. I got plenty of awkward silence jaw dropped moments that lead to the "so what do you think we need to do to the song" ? My typical answer was is there a delete button on that Magic Box? 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73