Trumpman Learns Photoshop - My Creations #1

in #creativecoin5 years ago (edited)

Welcome to my new short lived series. You see, today I started attending a monthly photoshop seminar (3 hours, twice a week for a total of 6 weeks) as part of some BS training program, payed by sweet tax payer money. Inn a way, they steal me money and then return me a part of it to learn a new skill. I get paid 5 euros per school hour which means I get a total of 20 euros for 3 real hours of learning for each session.

There were many stupid options to choose from like introduction to food safety. Fuck that, I have a masters in Food Science, plus I did that last year. Or first aid training. Who needs that shit? Everybody knows all you have to do is kick the patient in the genitalia until they return to life. Or other shit. Among the other shit, I decided to go with basic photoshop training. Since I mainly make a living from building/maintaining web sites it made sense to choose it.

So today was lesson number 1, and  I have 7 more lessons to attend. It was more of a theoretical lesson, explaining various shit but you are probably to lazy to read about that shit so I will just show you the shit I created instead. Unfortunately, their pcs didn't have internet (I guess for safety reasons), so excuse the quality, I had to take photos with my phone!

The practical part of today's session was to simply draw a rectangle and a circle. We had one full hour to do that, as most people attending these seminars are total retards. To be fair, I think I owned the challenge as I created various masterpieces. Allow me to start with my favorite one:

1. Venus Sun

While creating this masterpiece I was imaging myself being part of the first agricultural colony to.... Ahhhhh, who the fuck I am kidding. I was just playing randomly with the various photoshop tools and this shit came out after some random clicking. I like this shit. I felt like Picasso after doing it.

2. Trippy Kites

Used same tool, different settings. Did three clicks. Trippy Kites is the result. I call it that way because these shapes look like Kites.. Kites that are trippy... Hence Trippy Kites... Duh!

And then, by total accident I discovered another tool that let me clone my trippy kites! It works like a complicated brush and I felt like a genious discovering how it works all by myself!

3. The Humble Beginnings 

This is officially my first Photoshop piece of art ever.  As you can see it sucks major balls. The real reason I left it for last is because you can't choose in Steemit the thumbnail photo and I wanted to make a good first impression..After all, a good first impression keeps the doctor away!

And that's it.

You are most welcome for enjoying my art. Don't forget to upvote and resteem. An artist has to eat something you fuckers!

Sort:  

I love your trippy kites---actually would make a nice title for a story, also :)

"Inn a way, they steal me money and then return me a part of it..."

You've given me a brilliant business idea! I'm going to open a "bed and breakfeast" and call it "Inn a Way" in honor of your brilliant sentence above. Now, if only I can figure out how to have taxpayers subsidize it then life will be a perfect bowl of cherries.

I sent you some liquid steemleo I had, a tribe for discussing brilliant business ideas like this one!

I've been wanting to learn gimp I'm just too lazy and or make up the excuse I don't have the time.

Has it been pretty intuitive so far or you think it's better to go through some guided lessons to learn gimp / photoshop?

Dunno to be honest. I will tell you when I finish the seminar, I barely learned anything today 😂

Hi: I have no technical skill at all, and am not a photographer, but have great fun with GIMP. It has been all intuitive. When I get stumped with a feature, I just post a question online and someone answers it. Hope you don't mind my commenting here...but between GIMP, Paint, and Paint3D I've been able to make some neat designs and GIFS. Self taught. So, go ahead--have fun :)

OMG &10 Troll lol lol! Are they seriously teaching you CS3 version of Photoshop in 2019? Why on earth? 🤯 Shame on them, it's actually 12 years old and now most people use from CS6 and above!

It's probably the best that can run on their pcs... They seem really, really old although I didn't check the specs !

I see, a well known situation in several Greek learning centers.. Anyway, I liked your creations and I hail your techniques for bringing patients back to life, I also have to add the other one that you're spraying some Windex on them! 😆

Here are my first two masterpieces from the first day I tried Photoshop! (The background pictures are some default photos Windows have in the images' folder) 😛

1st-Photoshop-masterpiece.jpg

2nd-Photoshop-masterpiece-lily.jpg

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @trumpman!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.131 which ranks you at #983 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 113 contributions, your post is ranked at #51.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97