17.08.19 : Rainbows

20190820_224555.jpg

Saturday's are turning out to be our crafty days especially with Hubby right into his project, I find myself with a fair amount of free time on the weekends to do my own thing.

Like mixing up more paint colours.

20190820_225919.jpg

Took me a couple of hours to get about 15 bottles made up but it was worth it. Finally after months of pouring I can do a chakra/rainbow pour.

And that's exactly what I did on Saturday night.

Of course starting with coasters to practice on.

20190817_215302_010.jpg

20190817_221458.jpg

Then with a small canvas.

20190817_223647.jpg

Hubby reckons he can see a dragon ☝️. I however, can see a uterus 🤣. Hands up if you can see a uterus too!

This next piece wasn't done on the same night but it's a rainbow and belongs to this post.

20190819_141032.jpg

In terms of cells and the new pouring mix. I'm starting to fine tune the consistency of the mix as I'm seeing similar cell structures on this lot and my first lot. Yay!

In the meantime this is the art situation at home and pretty much what's stopping me from painting more often.

20190820_120022.jpg

Hubby helped me sort through them today and as soon as the weather settles down I can start varnishing the ones going on my etsy page. Hopefully I sell a few so I can get some much needed office space back. 🤞🤞🤞

Ohh btw.. Did I mention I was turning the vinyl ones into clocks?

Keep and eyeball out for those 👁

Sort:  

I love these! The rainbow palette is so wonderful and pretty !

... I see a dragon XD

And wow, you have run out of space to stand your artworks! I'm glad you will get some space back though :)

Definitely will look out for the vinyl clocks :D

Thank you very much!!!

You know I'm still trying to find the dragon? 🤣 Gonna have to get Hubby to point it out for me 🤣

Thanks for stopping by and curating my post ❤

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

The colors are absolutely beautiful! It´s the green and the pink that give so much life to the design in my opinion.

Thank you so much mers xxx
Love how the green and pink pops against each other too!

I can’t tell you what I see as I tend to see too many things at once and simultaneously just cool colours and patterns that don’t necessarily look like anything and eventually my brain can’t cope 😆

I love these so much because RAINBOWS 🤩

Posted using Partiko iOS

🤣🤣 colour overload?

Been trying to do more rainbow pours since and cant quite make one that I really like. Shame cos these ones are like chakra food for my eyeballs lol

Congratulations @venusascending! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65