Fallen Angel

in #creativecoin5 years ago

Oh Earth!
what a beautiful sight you're to behold from above,
as you spin about diligently.
spinning to birth new tomorrow,
and drown the past.
spinning to give hope to all.
tell me what you have in store for me?
for I have been thrown out of my beautiful home.

Oh Earth!
would you clench your fist at me,
for defying him?
would you forever blame me for the cataclysm that fell upon the above?
is it not yet time to conciliate?
would you spit more pains at me?
Oh No!
my pride has being cut down.
where do I go from here?
what life awaits me here?

Oh Love!
was a once a victim of it,
perhaps lust,
at this moment I don't even care.
it was brief but beautiful.
before i lost my honour to the winds of shame,
and to the waves of disgrace have I lost my pride.
my once iridescent wings,
full of live, radiating beauty.
now dyed black by grief,
radiating sorrow.
my limbs are broken from this fall.
shame, regrets now glints in my eyes,
eyes that use to sparkle with joy.
my heart is broken.
for all I know,
journey up there would be a chimera,
but striving is ephemeral.

Oh love!
why would you have to be painful,
why would humans though more sinful,
finds grace easily in his sight.
before us humans were created,
then why should we be exempted from love?
I will strive to accept my fate,
and companionship will I seek.
with broken bones and heart.
to mankind will I whisper pains.
and make them crawl in a rain of my tears.
i was once an epitome of pureness.
a victim of love,
my course has been reversed,
a victim of pains, hatred,
and an enemy of humans have I become.

© Noble
Source #facebook

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73