You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I'm Supporting CreativeCoin: Why We Create

in #creativecoin5 years ago

@riverflows in the age of automation, we might finally realise our true potential and what we are really made for. #creativecoin also really caught my attention and I feel ever more encouraged after reading your take on this. Having lived from painting canvases once and trying to get assignments to survive I lived through a struggle fuelled by sadness, emptiness and almost emotions that triggered wanting to be by myself and filling that void by letting it out. Expressing myself through painting became my space of sanctuary. Every year, I try to trash and garbage my creative conditioning for sketching and character design, shapes etc to go back to mannequins, cylinders, rhomboids and spheres to reconstruct ideas of depiction. I believe anyone cultivating their artistic skills stimulates areas of the brain that give us abilities to imagine and create using other senses that favour evolving the olfactory, auditory and kinetic etc.

Particularly the fact that we literally have the alpha creatives of our society finding this consensus for a timestamp, publication of original work, shows me that #creativecoin and this new community is something people should support because it will propel us to where we need to be as steemians to redefine the newer paradigm.

Personally I also believe app developers and layout designers, illustrators, animators, and cinematographer are truly people that deserve a lot of respect for their creativity.

Sort:  

Yes that's SOOO true. Anyone who imagines and brings that plan into being is a creator!! We are all gods in that way. And totally - the more you USE creativity, the more you get better at it - it's a growth mindset thing. Sure, people can be 'natural' at drawing or particular art, but then some people cultivate these skills too. I'm excited about #creativecoin and definitely think a lot of your posts are wonderful contenders.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68433.35
ETH 3735.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66