Creative Competition - All are welcome! <3.

in #creativecomp7 years ago

create.jpg


Hello fellow Steemians,

Thought I would run a competition for you all, just as a way to support and give back to the community that has been so welcoming to me.

Prize pool will be as follows, value used will be whichever is highest.

  • 3 Steem or 15% of value of post converted to Steem for the Judges Choice Award,

  • 2 Steem or 10% for the Runner-Up,

  • 1 Steem or 5% Booby Prize, sometimes to win you must lose.

Any original creative work is eligible for entry, writing piece, art, photography, anything you consider creative (no nsfw please), all you have to do is follow @sammosk and up-vote this post.

Please remember to tag your post with #creativecomp and drop it in a reply to this thread or I might not be able to find it!

I would love it if you let as many of our fellow creatives know about this competition by re-steeming this post.

Deadline will be ~7 days from today. Judging will be the following day for the awards, community input will be taken into consideration. <3

Best of luck to you all, and steem on!


Sort:  

@sammosk, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
You can click on your award to jump to your Board of Honor

Once again, thanks for your support!

A very creative contest. One question .... how many entries per Steemian? I will add one now but If we can add more than one entry please let the community know. This was the 2nd post I wrote on Steemit so it can't be voted on. Only can be voted on in the contest. Thanks

https://steemit.com/story/@mithrilweed/why-my-sister-is-the-evil-one-and-my-first-joke-i-ever-told #creativecomp

Upvoting, Following & Resteeming this post

follow mithrilweed.png

I did not put a cap on the amount of entries. :) so go ahead and unleash those creative juices.

Thanks for running the comp. Here's our entry - a recent video and interview with long exposure photographer Stephen Orlando:
https://steemit.com/photography/@adaptnetwork/these-breathtaking-photos-capture-the-motion-of-kayak-paddles-video-and-interview

Thank you for your submission!

Hi @sammosk! Here is a post I wrote yesterday. I thought it was pretty creative, but it just didn't get much traction: Center Of The Universe
#creativecomp

awesome!

I loved reading the fascinating account of how Wallace became the 'Center of the Universe' Greg. Sure others will as well.

I do appreciate the feedback! Thank you! :-)

Pleasure Greg.

How exciting, I'm just about to devour it. <3

Hey @sammosk!
Here's the first part of my original fiction work Universe of Lies: Overture - The Sponge
It's pretty long compared to most of the other stories on this site, but I'm hoping people will get so drawn in they won't mind. :) In any case, hope you enjoy it!
#creativecomp

Awesome thanks for joining in! just sipping some tea and I'll take a peek at it. :)

What I'm imagining:

tea.png

#creativecomp

Hahaha, picture should be submission for creative comp too. I never limited the number of entries :D

LOL. Ok. I would be kind of sad though if it beat my other submission.

Never sad to win, unless in order to get there you cheated, but wait... for every winner there are potentially infinite losers. wuh oh. D;

Let it begin!

I'd love to!!

Go right ahead! :)

waiting for your submission! <3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TremendosPercy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Congratulations @sammosk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great Idea.

I'd like to, if you don't mind, enter this contest by submitting my own contest.. which I think is very unique and creative. I hope you agree!

"For Those Who Follow" - Steemit's Very First Interactive Series! WEEKLY CONTESTS AND GIVE AWAYS! DETAILS INSIDE!

#creativecomp

Thanks, I would love to see you participate! The more we're able to share the love, the better.

Are you in discord or steemit chat?

I am in discord, but am going to sleep right now, feel free to message me there if you like.

I will! Same username?

its just sammo on there.

Awesome, just sent you a message! Feel free to get back to me tomorrow, get some sleep : )

b..but you messaged me.. *has to talk now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66