Creativecrypto Contest - Bitcoin - Takashi Murakami

in #creativecrypto6 years ago (edited)

The Task

We should pick our favourite artist - or style (cubism, pointilism, bauhaus, and interpret the Bitcoin logo into that style. Other components of the image (background, details, other elements) are completely up to our imagination.
https://steemit.com/art/@sndbox/crypto-logo-art-challenge-bitcoin-edition

My Inspiration

I am a big admirer of the japanese artist Takashi Murakami and i decided to incorporate the bitcoin logo in an interpretation of his flower artwork.
And this is the result:

bitcoin.jpg

This is an example of one of his pieces i drew my inspiration from:
source: https://www.artspace.com/magazine/interviews_features/close_look/the_psychedelic_world_of_takashi_murakami-5204
source: https://www.artspace.com/magazine/interviews_features/close_look/the_psychedelic_world_of_takashi_murakami-5204

This is how I did it:

First I constructed the flower in Adobe Illustrator and added the provided bitcoin logo to it.
enter image description here

Then I created a Photoshop file and put a loooooot of flowers in it and while I was doing that I came up with different colors and colorcombinations.

enter image description here

I had a lot of fun working on it and I hope you enjoy it.

Sort:  

Wow! I can't believe you did it all! I love Takashi murakami and this is gorgeous!

For future viewers: price of bitcoin at the moment of posting is 7734.00USD

Wohoo!
Gratuliere zum 1ten Platz beim Logo Contest :)

Dankeeeschööön. Ich freu mich riesig.

Is cute...
I like your work...

Regards

Thank you :-) It was really fun to create this flowery crazyness :-)

Wonderful work! Congratullations!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56