"RAIN DROPS" A Crypto Logo Art Challenge, Cardano Edition.

in #creativecrypto6 years ago (edited)

For after all, the best thing one can do when it's raining is to let it rain.
Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Be welcome to this entry and thanks in advance for giving it a view.



I'd like to salutate you and do hope you enjoy visually speaking the little artwork I made for another challenge by @sndbox.

If you are into artistic stuff here on Steemit, you might know them but if not, should check their content. By the way, if you know some other users like them, let me know below, I still suck searching people on here... probably because my net's too weak that barely load certain things.


flapjack.png

Anyway, it's been raining lately here where I am now. I usually like to look outside and see the rain drops fall down the glass of my old window while I draw faces on it, however I am not supposed to tell you what kind of activities I do while it rains and I am pretty sure you don't want to read them, you're here for the challenge, right?

With that being said this time I was inspired by the most talented artist of all, Mother Nature, after read and saw Cardano's Logo I thought about Yayoi Kusama because she's into circles and this one looks like something done by her. But even thought I felt tempted in work with her vibes and style, I couldn't deny what I saw after. I looked through the window and saw that little spider weaving her little tiny web which was holding rain drops, I sat and started to weave my own web.

RAIN DROPS - DESIGN PROCESS


════════════════════════════════════════════

Just like a spider, I divided my space with straight lines which would be the basic structure of my digital web, so I wove on the Cardano's Logo.

1.jpg

With my spidey spirit animal, I continued weaving around, building the basic structure for the future little web.

And here the logo turns transparent, wonder why? ;)

2.jpg

Basically to achieve this.

3.jpg

On previous step, I realized it did not have that delicacy a real spider web has so I continued synthesizing in order to get this.

And yeah, rain drops.

4.jpg

Testing colors I liked this green because reminded where that spider was.

But it needed like something more.

5.jpg

Yeah, something like this. And here it is, the final step.

INTER WEB.jpg


════════════════════════════════════════════

Thanks for making this far! Also I appreciate your view and please comment if you desire, I'd like to read what you think about this, if you have an opinion to give of course.

Take care and enjoy the rainy season! If you have it too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62133.38
ETH 2905.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59