Crypto Art Challenge - Ripple

in #creativecrypto6 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians!


For the second time, I'm joining again @sndbox's logo design contest for their launch of the @creativecrypto magazine. Read more here.

This week, we will be interpreting the Ripple logo into an art style or movement of our choice. For this round, I am choosing the movement Suprematism. With the circular form of logo, I find this movement to be the most suitable.

Here is my entry


Suprematism is an art movement founded by the Russian artist Kazimir Malevich during the First World War. This movement focuses on basic geometric shapes painted on a limited color. You may read more about the movement here.

Here is the drawing process:


This art movement is basically putting together basic geometric forms at the center of the canvas. This is what I exactly did starting with the Ripple logo in the middle.

Ripple6.png
Ripple5.png
Ripple4.png
Ripple2.png
Ripple1.png
Ripple final.png

I hope you like it!

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Very nicccccccccccce pooosssttt

Thank you 😊

Congrats on making it to the first place!

Thank you! You're one of the winners, too, so congratulations!

Yeah well,thank you too ;) I just wanted to stop by and acknowledge your great work @soydandan

love it. constructivism ftw

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54