You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Creative Process: Overcoming effortlessness, in the search for intuitive action

I love how you use an example from your own backyard to illustrate a point about overcoming challenges as a creative. If you look at the world - and especially nature - closely, there's lessons everywhere. This is an awesome real life metaphor. Yes, I have felt like a little bird myself again and again. Afraid to fly, not even trying to get out of the nest, falling down again and again. Nevertheless, I have never been eaten, although cats tried to gnaw on me from all directions. Right now I'm not actively flying - although that depends on the context - but I'm focusing a lot of my energy on teaching other birds to fly and to keep them from being devoured by cats.

Thanks a lot for sharing this awesome writing, a parable taken from real life, with us :>)

Sort:  

Thanks, and good luck on your mentoring, we need people like you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71