The mind of a Death man: Episode 3

in #creativewriting2 years ago

Hi there..!

I love the idea of not starting what you can't finish, but here I am coming to prove that I can actually finish what I started...

I enjoy what I do. Alas, the continuation of my story is here again.



Episode 3

It was a new day, but the memory of yesterday has not left me yet as everything was still fresh in my memory, it was a big whole mess for me because I didn’t know where to start again, I have lost virtually everything I brought here to the island, my money, my grandma old telephone which was still useful to me, the little money I had about $1500 all gone in a night, what a sad life.!


Isn’t it said, “lean on me when you need someone to lean on”? who do I lean on now? I wasn’t all that religious but most times I followed grandma to the church when she was alive, I remember once when the pastor said we should call on God when we are heartbroken, well I did, but he seems to take longer and I am running out of patience already.


Many days passes by and I was still hopeless and starving. But at a point, I made up my mind to make a move in other to survive, “it’s a hard knock life remember?” - I told myself.


It's already three O'clock a.m. I am here with my lonely life. What exactly do you do by this time of the night? I guess normal humans would be sleeping or Maybe snuggling into their warm blanket, trying to catch the last doses of sleep before dawn knocks on their door that's what normal people would do, but here I am, thinking like the whole world is ending today.


While the rest of the world snuggles and cuddles and huddles for warmth, I flit into the inky black darkness to start my day.


Frightening shrieks and hair-raising howls of nocturnal birds provide a blood-curdling melody that welcomes me into a new day and, at the same time, makes me itch to seek asylum inside my room.


Knowledge of this ignites the adrenaline in me, flushing out fear and infusing renewed energy into my weak, spent body. For a moment, my head is just so confused.


Memories of the past eventuality flash through my mind, and my eyes started rolling with tears. After all my plans with my money? After all the multi-tasking and hard work? Oh No. The tears I've been trying to contain dance down my cheeks in torrents. “Oh no, what a life” – I voice out.



I will tell you what happens next...Stay tuned for the next episode......

By the way, can you guess how this story will end..?, let me know your thoughts about my writing skills. I am not a pro like I said before, either, I am learning how to put up some interesting stories with values.





Regards,
Mini40


Cc: @ubongudofot, @pennsif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67655.95
ETH 3799.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53