You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where do you find your inspiration?

in #creativity6 years ago (edited)

"I do fantastic writing in buses and trains."

Haha I can't do that.

I like to go some place quiet where I can chain smoke and drink way too much coffee. A weed cookie and some trippy music help to get the juices flowing. Then it hits in earnest and the buzz and coffee crash come together cause me to have a mild panic attack and I question whether anything I wrote even makes sense. When that fades, I edit and rework everything and start to think that I created something truly flawless. Then I hit post or print or whatever and notice like five major flaws in my argument and a bunch of typos when I go to admire my work lol.

As a side note, I joined your discord the other day. I just have been neglecting to get on there and actually socialize.

Sort:  

I would love to try creating stuff while smoking, I’m just not very used to smoking itself, even though I’ve tried plenty of times. I want to be able to consistently find that awesome high that I’ve found a few times before and just spend it in a little creative bubble. I will need to try that once my body feels a bit better!

Great to finally have you there! You were one of those people I was hoping to pull in. Hope you join the conversation soon!

Thanks. I really need to be more active on discord in general since I am a part of a few things now and that seems to be where most of the socializing goes on.

Haha yeah it can help but it can also backfire a little (I wasn't completely joking about the mild panic attack lol). I usually find that I write a little slower when I have a buzz but I also feel a little more creative and more concerned with things like the sound of my sentences. That is generally a good thing but there are times where I catch myself using really clunky wording to maintain alterations and things like that.

I tend to be very inspiration driven which has its benefits and its issues. When it strikes, I can produce some pretty good stuff at a pretty good pace. When I don't have it (like on nights like tonight), things slow down a lot (my next post is probably going to be a day late at this rate). I think altering ones consciousness a little whether it is chemical or through other means can help with whipping up those inspired feelings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67831.12
ETH 3801.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75