Crafting by my mood.

in #creativity6 years ago

I tend to craft a lot. Every minute I have free I craft. It might be crochet, Tunisian crochet, loom knitting or tatting, and if none of that takes my fancy I search through Pinterest until I find some project I want to start. It all depends on my mood or time.
230985E4-E8AD-4F20-A1A4-3DD457867CF0.png

So I have been working on my triangle shawl
DDACDFCA-059B-41CA-9156-75DBC0397B4F.jpeg
0BC39784-43E8-4975-984E-71FD838615CB.jpeg

I got the pattern free from Pinterest and interpreted it so I was happy with the look. I think I started the shawl about 6-8 times before I was happy to carry on from the 3/4 row.

So today I’ve been for a lovely walk with Spook, my niece, my dad and Cassie. It was trying to snow and there was no one else about. It was lovely.
F984069D-69E7-4B6D-ACC3-06662DE6D0F0.jpeg

I’ve come home got changed and picked up my crafting bag. I’ve decided today that I’m going to continue with my granny square blanket I’m making for the sofa, as it’s cold out and I want to snuggle under it while making it.
I was taught how to do this pattern by my mum @michelle.gent a few years ago but I have got this pinned on Pinterest too so I can look back at it when I like.
DEA45231-A9E3-4D91-8C73-5E0C00478136.jpeg

So this is my blanket so far today.
03B50B9C-6FEA-4907-B378-D7FC0B4AD239.jpeg
I got the wool from B&M bargains £4.99 per ball and I love the way the colours are settling it’s like red camo.
DBC8D3D1-1A1B-45D5-AB24-0881F4194273.png

Sort:  

Hello @danielles! Your crochet work is very neat and beautiful! I too have a passion for crafts but especially crocheting! I’m learning how to sew and knit too.

I made an initiative here on Steemit to get the needlework arts to flood the plattform and created a place where crafters can come together to share our work, support one another while inspiring others. It is a weekly initiative we do every Monday called #NeedleWorkMonday. You can click on the tag now to see the projects that were shared this week. Anything involving a needle is welcome. You can share archived work if you have pictures, projects in progress and finished work!

I would love for you to join us on Mondays and share your handiwork. You will get a lot of love and support~ Just be sure to use the #NeedleworkMonday tag in your post so we can easily find it! Here is the new logo we just chose for our group...49E69CCB-E182-473A-966F-F264B033C99A.png

I hope to see you there!!! 😊

That’s awesome I’ll head over now and look and thank you I’ll definitely try to join in on a Monday.

Yay!!! I’m so glad you are interested! Yes head on over and meet some of the other crafters! Looking forward to seeing there! 😉

Thank you for reaching out to @danielles. It means a lot to me that she finds a place on Steemit.com.

Absolutely @michelle.gent! It is my pleasure :) When I saw her work I knew I had to invite her to join us! I really hope she loves the group and feels at home there~

@crosheille I do a thing called tatting
92322F70-87C9-4BCB-83C3-42AF3197EC02.jpeg
you can do this with needles but I use shuttles would that be welcome on the needleworkmonday tag? I didn’t want to put anything in there that wasn’t ok.

Absolutely it’s welcome!!! We have another that does that technique and she makes wonderful doilies...@anise! Thanks for checking ;)

I just learned that you crochet too!! You are also welcome to join us on Mondays anytime you’d like ;)

You know I'm blown away by your crafting, honey, and how much it helps you and benefits us! Snuggling under that blanket to watch a film sounds good.

I need to get crocheting if it’s going to be big enough for both of us :)

I love, love, love making things!! Thanks for sharing @danielles.

You’re welcome I like sharing my crafts.

In my hometown

There is a hand-crafted Made of sacks of cement The craft is very much sought after by people Because there is a Aceh traditional design. By the way, I really love your post about hand-crafted Thank for sharing @danielles

You’re welcome. I like learning about new crafts and having a go. I’ll look into Aceh traditional designs I’m not familiar with it.

The granny-square blankets are simple but effective and very therapeutic to make :)

And they’re fairly quick to make although I’m still not as fast as you xx

I really like all of your knitting works, starting from the ones you post that are up to now, all your knitting quality all, successful and healthy always for you @danielles, always spirit yes

Thank you I’m so glad you like my work :)

I love crafting ... I made a couple hats and scarves but then put them away for safe keeping, but now that its cold I can't find them..lol

upvoted and resteemed

Thank you. I take so long to finish somethings it’s summer when I’ve finished a woolly hat. But I can whip up a basic adult hat on a knitting loom in about 4 hours so that’s not so bad. I’m already starting on my summer stuff.

Beautiful work! That blanket looks so snuggly.

Thank you. It is I’m snuggled under it while making it bigger

I Love crochet

I’m always learning new patterns and trying new stitches.

I love the camo look of it too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56