Cute crochet dress

in #creativity6 years ago

I’ve never been one for girly things really, I’m a biker at heart and prefer to be making something if I’m not able to get out on my bike.

C25E9DBD-2FA5-437B-9260-9D53D92BEA1E.jpeg

983E7CB4-7379-4E26-A0A8-7C823518E1A5.jpeg

My close friend had a beautiful baby in may last year.

3D5CF19C-3DBD-42E2-AB7B-967A4677F68C.jpeg

We were having a drink near Christmas when she mentioned my crochet stuff. She said she would love her baby girl to have a crocheted summer dress one day. Well I was in the creative mind and wanted to try something new which was a very girly dress.

E65D61D3-E826-4311-A3CF-D8D118E5DD05.jpeg

She loves it as I’ve given it to her early as I’m impatient to find out what they think.

yesterdays adventure

dress pattern
bow pattern

646E78AB-AA39-405A-9395-D9885DA6D54A.png

Sort:  

Wow, the colors are just perfectly summery and soft. You did an great job on that girly thing. Hee! #NeedleworkMonday to you, my dear!

Such a cute dress.

Happy birthday, birthday twin!

Ooo Happy Birthday I’m just off out for cake for my lunch cause that’s a thing on birthdays 😆

Nice bike! And such a cute dress for the summer, the colors are just beautiful!

Thank you 😊 waiting for the weather for both the dress and bike 🙂

Awwww this is a gorgeous crocheted baby dress!! You did such a lovely job and good choices on the colors...nice and Summery! I just bookmarked the pattern, this might be one I make for my baby girl!!! 😃💕 Great work!!

Was the pattern pretty easy to follow?

Yes it was really easy, the pattern was for a 0-3 month but I adjusted it as the baby is almost 1.

Awesome to know! Thank you so much again for the pattern idea! I’m looking forward to starting on it! 😉

What a beautiful dress! I love the colours, and that lovely bow just sets it off.

The bow started off a lot bigger so I had to scale it down or she would have been wearing just a bow

The dress is gorgeous. The baby is cute, I think it will look great on her.

You are so talented, patient and kind!

Thank you 😊 means a lot to me ☺️ Working on my next project now

That looks lovely @crosheille 😊 I will visit the links to the patterns that you also included - thank you

Look at that smile! That's a fine ride you have.... I don't have one but I do enjoy the occasional ride with a friend. And we are both fiberartists...LOL.

That is an adorable dress. I bet she looks pretty huggable in it! Thanks for sharing.

That’s awesome I’ve branched out slightly to make myself things but they’re not bike appropriate 😊 I’ll try to get a picture of her in it and post it up at some point

That is a very cute crocheted baby dress. Great colors also!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59