Set the spirit free

in #creativity6 years ago (edited)

graffiti-1380108__480.jpg

Sometimes when I write I achieve that space, that special creative space that all creatives know - I get in the zone. Words just flow, without thought, without mediation. Surfers know it too. Probably we all do in our own way.

Sometimes, like now, I'm half way there.

I love these times. In truth, they are what drives me as a person - to achieve these free flowing creative moments, whether through words on Steemit, or by writing fantasy and science fiction, or through writing and playing music on my guitar.

Sometimes these creative moments happen in conversation, in the easy free-flowing chats with good mates and loved ones.

This is what I yearn to do more of.

This is what I want from my life.

So I make the most of the opportunities I get: sitting down with my laptop during my lunch break at work; hanging out with my daughter listening to and playing music; sometimes even using my iPhone to write my book on the bus.

Each day trying to touch my creative spirit and find a way to set it free, if only for a time.

And soon, like many of you, I hope to be able to spend more of life's only real resource - time - doing the thing I love more than anything: setting my creative spirit free.

Good luck with your journey.


May all beings be happy.

Pictures courtesy of pixabay.com

drwom-01.png

DQmampd9mQbBZuWMnd1uSm37WSjquEWDcwKGZjz15dpivgQ.png

@drwom footer by the awesome @ryivhnn !!

drwom.png

Register for Universal Basic Income here: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=3ac18f2d78

Screen Shot 2018-03-12 at 12.45.33 pm.png

Sort:  

artistic...elegance in simplicity

Taking the words out of my mouth. good luck on your path to setting your creative spirit free

Sometimes when I write I achieve that space, that special creative space that all creatives know - I get in the zone. Words just flow, without thought, without mediation. Surfers know it too. Probably we all do in our own way.

sincerely, those moments are creative and fun-filled.
most times, i feel good after experiencing those moments.

It's what I also yearn to do more.

It's awesome when you get to do the things you know how to do best...... You're doing great/best wishes

That zone. Gets occasionally dangerous for me as I don't always want to come back XD

I was talking about it very briefly to my partner the other day, mainly complaining that my work time was up but I didn't want to stop. Alas, I had to do other things :<

goatsig

How to flick the 'in the flow' switch, is the part I cannot master!

I have consciously tried different techniques, to flick the switch - and it just doesn't happen - which is bloody annoying.

But yes, 'being in the groove' continually, would be a state of bliss...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94