You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dark Side of a Creative Artist

in #creativity6 years ago

I think a certain forgiveness can be extended to the dead. I read his Wikipedia article. I had no idea he is the third most popular poet ever. It says he was an alcoholic late in life, so he probably had his personal demons. We can always consider his goal or his longing, human frailty is not as interesting anyway. :-)

Sort:  

I agree. As he said: We are as great as our Longing (and his was tremendous). If you’ve not already, I recommend you read his book: The Prophet. 🙏🏼

Thanks for the recommendation, I am definitely more aware of his work now. Peace

Happy discoveries--he's, certainly, a poet/artist/thinker worth knowing _/|\_

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99