Click on this picture. Upvote this picture. Love this picture. :)

in #creativity6 years ago

Hello Steemian folk! So I made this painting as a gift for a very special person so I thought I would share the process with you all!

yuyuhakusho 8.JPG

I will be honest this was drawn from an image I found on the internet, the concept is not mine. Also if you haven't seen the show it is rendered from it is called Yuyuhakusho and it is very fun! :) check it out.

So I started by sketching out the picture with a light pencil on my canvas

yuyuhakusho 1.JPG

yuyuhakusho 2.JPG

yuyuhakusho 4.JPG

After I was done sketching the characters I outlined the pencil with a black sharpie

yuyuhakusho 3.JPG

After Inking the lines I was able to paint the background colors, light enough to where the sharpie outline could still be seen. hooray!

yuyuhakusho 5.JPG

Finally I filled in the spaces to get a fun pop art finished look!! :)

yuyuhakusho 6.JPG

yuyuhakusho 7.JPG

yuyuhakusho 8.JPGr

Thanks for checking out my art!! If you have any questions or if you would like to know what supplies I used, let me know!

Sort:  

Amazing work. How much did it take to make this? I am sure that person will like it ;)

two days, I think like 10-14 hours or so :) a little tedious, but they definitely did like it :) Hanging up on their wall now >.<

Amazing. Keeep up :)

Great Job babe!!!

:)))

(that's my triple chin)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71