How a pair of socks inspired my work/inner dialog between my creative mind and me PART1

in #creativity6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes the weirdest things inspire me and than I have an inner dialog with my creative mind. It happens so often, so maybe I can make a series of posts like this :) .


IMAG2823~2.jpg


Sitting on the couch with my daughter and watching a movie (I really can't remember what we've watched, but can remember what I've thought :) ). My daughter wants to sit comfortable and lay her feet on my knees.


After a while:

My daughter: Mom...
Me thinking: I like her socks! They're black and turquoise.
My daughter: Mom!!
Me: Hmm...?
My daughter: Is something wrong?
Me: No!
Creative mind: That's a cool color combination.
Me thinking: Oh yes, it is. I love this combo.
My daughter: Mom?
Creative mind: What do you think, can we make something in this color?
Me thinking: Yes that would be cool. What could we do?
My daughter: MOOOOmmm!!!
Me: What is it?
My daughter: Why are you staring at me?
Me: What, I'm not staring at you.
Creative mind: We could make a dreamcatcher in this color combo.
Me thinking: Oh yeah, that's a great idea! Hmm, do I have yarn or wool in this color...(thinking).
My daughter: MOM...I can't watch the movie when you're staring at me all the time!
Me: Oh, I'm sorry!
My daughter: Why are you doing that?
Me: Your socks!
Creative mind: I think you could make the main color black and the web turquoise.
Me thinking: Oh yes, I get your picture. I'll do that. I know what wool and yarn I could use.
My daughter: What's wrong with my socks?
Me: Huh... oh nothing, they're black and turquoise.
My daughter: Ok, I know. But why are you staring at them? Stopp that, I want to watch the movie.
Me: Sorry again......I've got an idea!
My daughter: Oh, ok???
Me thinking: I'll try this tomorrow, or tonight....I wanna try it now...., but I have to watch the movie....
Me: What just happend in the movie? I don't understand what they're doing there...
My daughter: Ha Ha, you and your ideas! I'll explain it to you, so stop staring and watch!! (grinning)


Dreamcatcher yarn fall blue5.jpg


This dialog was in german of course. I tried to translate it in english. So please be tolerant, english is not my first language.


I hope you enjoy reading this :) .


Keep calm and be creative!

Sort:  

Hello julsworld
You are welcomed by the service of FreeResteem.
We want to bring more people to your post.
If you like our service then put a upvote under this comment.
Thank you for remain with Steemit.

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68