Lucifer Morningstar Cosplay

in #creativity5 years ago

This is the Lucifer Morningstar cosplay I wore to the Saturday of Wellington Armageddon Expo.

It was the first other gender cosplay I'd ever made/worn but I had so much fun with it, especially since none of my friends or people in the NZ cosplay community recognize me. The wings made some people think it was me till they saw my face, and some others thought I'd sold them/let someone borrow them, but no-one truly knew it was me.

20190413_093021.jpg

I had my parents visiting that weekend so they took some photos for me.

20190413_102021.jpg

The Iron Man is a friend of mine who goes by Palmy_iron_man on Instagram.

20190413_164324.jpg

To be honest, I could see Game of Thrones ending like this lol. Lucifer would find a way.

DSC03285.JPG

I don't know the name of the other Lucifer, but we had a lot of fun talking about the show (and yes my wings are surprisingly soft to hug). <3

20190413_133801.jpg

Getting some help to redress after taking a break. I can put it all on myself but it's much easier to do with some help. There was also no mirror so having someone to make sure the costume looks right is also much appreciated. =)

904258.jpg

My highlight of the day was definitely meeting Aimee Garcia and Tom Welling. They loved my wings and I went back the next day (in a different cosplay) to get the photo signed.

Aimee also recorded my wings and shared it to her Instagram story! Since stories disappear after 24 hours and I didn't want it to vanish forever I screen recorded it to save forever. <3
Tom's response is just the best. XD

Anyway I hope you guys enjoyed the cosplay! =D

Sort:  

Sup Dork!?! Enjoy the Upvote!

Congratulations @kimberprime! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 250

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

The wings look awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82