My Dreams Of Becoming an engineer

in #creativity6 years ago

My favorite pass time as a kid was to disassemble and rebuild toy cars so when I finished my O’level I naturally wanted to become an engineer, but due to some setbacks, I couldn’t start uni with my peers. After months of staying at home, I went to a nearby mechanic’s shop and told him I want to be his apprentice, he agreed, and I started working with him. It’s been 3 years, and I’m getting better each day. The first car I fixed was a Toyota Camry, and it was the best day of my life even though it led to me spoiling other cars cos I thought I was now good enough to fix anything.

Being a mechanic in Nigeria is not is easy at all, people look down on you and see it as a ‘dirty’ job, but I don’t even let that bother me. I started this work for a reason. I know my plans and where I’m headed to, and I believe I will get there one day. In the next 5 years, I want to have learned enough to actualize my childhood dream of building cars.
FB_IMG_1517936119910.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78