Preparing the Frog cake

in #creativity6 years ago


My niece's symbol in kindergarten is the frog, and she absolutely loves frogs. So It was clear which cake I would prepare for her 2nd birthday: the frog cake. The cake was a regular, but delicious apple cake, but the topping was special.


How to make a frog of marzipan:

We need two pieces of coloured marzipan. From these, we form the body:


Then we roll parts of marzipan to make the legs. The ends are pressed and formed to fingers. Little dots of light green marzipan act as knobs.


Now we need to do the eyes, for these I used dark chocolate and a white marshmellow:


And finished:

I hope you enjoyed the little trip and try it yourself some time. Little things sometimes matter most, especially for small children!

Sort:  

Adorable! And awesome step by step...I feel like I could make a little frog myself now. Thanks!

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56