Time Is Running Out

in #creativity6 years ago

Do you ever feel like your time is limited on earth?

I always knew that I won’t live forever but this idea wasn’t part of my reality. I knew that other people will die but I would probably live indefinitely. Funny, isn’t it?

I first started to realize that I too am going to die only a few years ago. I didn’t even internalize it when my dad died back in 2012.

So now I feel the passing of time much more closely than before. And I’m scared of one thing.

That when the time comes for me to go, I won’t have created everything I wanted to create. As Todd Henry says in his book (https://amzn.to/2nAanNg), I want to die empty.

Not to leave any songs inside me. Instead, I want to let them out into the world. It doesn’t matter if they are good, it doesn’t matter if people resonate with them, but I have to let them out before it’s too late.

A lot of people live their lives without this idea. A lot of people carry a painting, a novel, a musical composition, a business idea inside them without even realizing this. And when they finally lie on their deathbed, they have this regret.

I wish I didn’t keep my songs inside me.

I hope you’re not one of them.

Sort:  

I want to die empty

This is so clever!!

But, what would that deep beneath desire of creating be? Anyways, it feels beautiful, doesn't it?

I'm glad you like it and yes, it's a beautiful feeling to go about your day and always have the desire to create.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99