Questions and . . . . Answers? ? Something different here!

in #creativity6 years ago

We all know that an ostrich will eat almost anything!

Right?

But THIS is ridiculous!

IMG-20160829-WA0006.jpeg

This is a must in the office?
The kitchen?
An electricians toolbox?

SDC17931.JPG

What the heck ????

This is my son @craigcryptoking and an avid fellow Steemian

Why: The look on his face?
Why: The gas mask?
Why: In his car?

He is holding the camera. WHO is steering???

A mystery to me too guys. . . . We gonna have to ask him

IMG-20160704-WA0003.jpg

On a deserted beach in South Africa. And untouched by human hands . . .

Made with water, sand and wind. . . It is the LORDS etchings!

AUG to DEC 09 119.jpg

Any ideas ?

Its a thermostat!

The original design dating back, I am sure, to my fathers youth. It is still made and used today in incubators and hatchers. Despite the huge advances in digital temperature controllers
It's called a biscuit thermostat and consists of two hollow, sealed metal disks with a partial vacuum. It has a small switch button that touches the center of the discs. As the heat builds up the air inside them expands and pushes the button which switches off the current. So simple yet so effective!

Some years ago I bought a well used ancient incubator (using the biscuit) from an old aged pensioner. As a trial run I put 45 chicken eggs into it. A friend arrived as I was loading it and very skeptically remarked that I would be lucky to get ten chicks out. And I agreed with him

24 Days later we were both eating our words. 44 Healthy chicks hatched!

IMG-20160711-WA0013.jpg

"Who us?

IMG_4258.jpg

And here is one of the answers . . .

SDC17941.JPG

Quail Egg Scissors!

MUCH easier than using a knife, fingers, or trying to crack them by hand into a pan!

Sort:  

My sire is that your boy? He looks most magical, a sultry stellar young man with a sparkle in his eyes, his hair resembles that of my most prized donkeys, Pricasso could make a most magical donkey hair brush from that however Pricasso would maybe need another name for it, it may work better than my current most prized brush, does he know of Pricasso?

Be blessed my sire and do send Pricasso's love and blessings to him

Yours Always
Pricasso

Good greetings Oh great @pricasso!
I am sure your donkeys hair is most neatly combed and trimmed!
And yes he does know about Steemit's superb, sculptor in paint
Your delightful, docile donkeys would be destroyed should they hear that you are contemplating using an alternative paintbrush

Great is spelt with a capital G my sire, I am well my sire so glad to hear from you again you have been missing like a maiden in the mist where have you been ?

Yours Always
Pricasso

Lol Hahaha how old was I here ? It must have been 4 years at least.. nice one Dad loving your work and nice going on the post, luv cab!

Think that brat is pretending to be an African Skywalker?!

He he! Good one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75