You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does Marijuana Make You a Better Artist? [You decide]

in #creativity6 years ago

I don't know about it making people better artists but I think it can help make people better all around! The pharma companies are killing more people and causing more medical problems than anything, and pot can help to fix that. It should stay natural and become the first prescribed medicine for anything.

Sort:  

I agree. But just like anything, pot can be over used. I think anything done in balance and with good intentions is OK, so long as it does not harm yourself or others. Marijuana is clearly safe. I think it has clinical benefits if used properly. I think it can enhance creativity if used properly. I think it can be a detriment to either if not used properly. One thing I did not include in this list were artists who once did weed then quit, mostly because it no longer helped them. I think knowing where you are in your career, and where weed plays it's part in that is also important. So in the end, it depends on a lot of things, really. :)

Thanks for the comment!

I completely agree! It's just like with any other drug or alcohol and even cigarettes... Anything can be misused and so many people do it. Responsibility is key to it helping in your success and not it being the downfall of it all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68918.37
ETH 3764.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43