You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gifts from my Heart - Gifts from my Kitchen #1 - Drunken Fruit

in #creativity5 years ago

The discussion about gifts recently arose in our family. For several years I have chosen not to be extravagant in giving, one for my wallet, and two, because that is not what gift giving is about.

This, what you have shown here, is my idea of a gift. I always try to make homemade gifts when I have time. I feel when we are making a special gift for someone, they are on our minds the whole time we are making the gift. Who does not want to be thought of in more than just a fleeting thought?

I also love that you are reusing perfectly good materials in a delightful way. I need to bookmark these recipes and make them as a gift to myself because they sound so delish.

Thank you so much for sharing both your process and your recipes.

Sort:  

Thank you for your thoughtful feedback @thistle-rock, it really is a rewarding exercise thinking about what to make. The boozy fruit is such a lovely treat for a special occasion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67