Announcing Winners of my Book & SBD Giveaway :)

in #creativity6 years ago (edited)

BarelyThere_Cover.jpg

leaf flourish.png

A few days ago, to celebrate reaching 1,000 followers I announced I would be giving away 3 copies of my book of short poems, Barely There (provided recipients lived in the US) as well as small SBD prizes.

Thank you, to all who expressed interest, for your good cheer and kind comments. I did not expect the selecting process to be this difficult, so I've had to bend the rules a little ;) I've thrown in another book and Steem as a small bonus, and would like to gift electronic copies of my books to several others.

So, without further ado, the winner of the first prize is @natureofbeing, artist/seeker, who graciously donated her SBD prize so another winner outside the US could get a physical book.

In second place is another artist, poet @prydefoltz, a gifted short-form writer and also seeker, who I think would appreciate both brief form and spiritual content of my book of poems.

In third place is motivational writer, @motivationmob, who wishes to present my book as a birthday gift to his 82 year old grandfather in order to give him a push to, finally, write his own!

Lastly, I could not resist sending a paperback copy & Steem to @gamesandcrypto who tells me his 14 year old daughter is an avid writer (and straight A student) & my writing will motivate her :)

I've gone ahead and transferred SBD & Steem to your accounts and am happy to drop your books off in the mail, once I have your mailing addresses. (Please, contact me on Discord or Steem Chat).

Congratulations, and I do hope that you enjoy my slim volume of poems! If so, I would be happy to hear from you, down the line, and learn what you/your grandfather and daughter thought of it :)

leaf flourish.png

Now, is the tricky part. Because I was quite moved by your responses, value your friendship and/or your art, I would like to gift e-copies of my book to the following 12 Steemians. If you accept, kindly provide me with an email address that I can use:

@kevinwong

@kenny-crane

@mamadini

@mcfarhat

@sue-stevenson

@kilbride

@giddyupngo

@lamkote

@michaelluchies

@liverussian

@fitrianizar

@gaintshoulder

Again, many thanks, for your interest and support of my work. You enrich my life with your presence and I do hope that my little presents might make your day just a touch brighter _/|\_
thick line.png

IMG_7144.PNG

Sort:  

Big congrats to the winners of this great contest!!!

I see my name as one of 12 offered a gift e-copy of the book and I gratefully accept! My email is kenny[at]youtubestars.com

Thank you!

Excellent, my book flies your way :) Hope it gives you pleasure!

Thank you so much for choosing me as the 12 Steemians who will be given an e-copy of the book. Here is my email address [email protected].

Excellent, just sent :) Enjoy!

Congrats to your winners Yahia, and thank you for such a generous gesture, means a lot ! :)
I'll send you my email via DM on discord

My pleasure, my friend, I just sent it :) Hope something in there speaks to you 🙏🏼

congratulations for the winner and hopefully you get happiness @yahialababidi. if you are willing to give a copy of your book, I will be very happy.
[email protected]

Bless your heart, brother, I just sent you an email 🙏🏼

Thanks so much brother

Dang! I hate to have missed the contest, but it's super cool that you decided to do this!

If you like, send me your email, and I’ll send you an ecopy :) I’ll tell you, though, these are fairly short poems—if you’re looking to collaborate, you might find the longer poems online are more suitable :)

Either way, happy to share with you an eBook!

Oh man, thanks! Yeah, I just want to read them. I'll find a singy one on your Steemit :P

Thank you so much Yahia. Words cannot even begin to express
how much this means to me. Bless you my friend

mw.ntsimanyana.ii[at]gmail.com

Bless you, too 🙏🏼 Happy to share my book with you & hope it encourages your grandpa to free his own.

I hope so too. I will let you know <3

Oh, sweet! Thank you. I look forward to reading. My email address is suestevenson [at]fastmail.com

It should have landed by now :) Thanks, again, for your interest & best of luck with your own work!

Thank you for the digital copy, I really appreciate it. Here is my email. Take care! [email protected]

My pleasure. Book flies your way :)

I am very glad the 14 year old will get one- that was the one that moved me the most out of the ones I read! And thank you , I will be traveling to bali this month and the reading will appreciated! @[email protected]

Yea, & I just added another bonus, today, after hearing from a Venezuelan artist in hard times...

Thanks, for sharing email; will send, now 🤓

Congratulation buddy! Thanks for the announcement

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97