Humanized Drawing Challenge 02 | Bunny Girl Loves Carrot

in #creatorguilds6 years ago (edited)


Thanks again @aranda for making another drawing contest. So here is my entry for the creatorguilds contest number 2. So this is my original characterization of a bunny girl. I decided to also draw the bunny girl with a carrot. We all know that bunny loves carrot.


GIF ANIMATION OF THE DRAWING PROCESS


So without further ado, here is the *step by step* process of the drawing. (sorry for the camera resolution, as you can see I am not a rich kid.)

DRAWING MATERIALS:

no. 2 pencil (Monggol)

Watercolor Pencils (Faber Castell)
Different size of Sharpeners
Eraser
Vellum Board
Water
#1 square tip paint brush
#6 pointed tip paint brush


STEP BY STEP PROCESS

STEP 1:


I use no. 2 pencil (Monggol) to sketch a bunny girl.



STEP 2:


I use watercolor pencils (faber castell) to color it, then I use the brush with water to even out all the colors.

I first color the parts with the black color using the black watercolor pencil, then I use the brush with a little bit of water to even out the color.

Second I colored the hair red for the lines and the hair band, and the eyes. I color the rest of the pink. Then like the first part, I use brush and water to even out the color.

So, next one is coloring the carrot.

Coloring the dress with red.

Then coloring the skin and the lips. I use apricot and light purple.

And the last step of the drawing process and the finalized piece of my artwork. I use brown to put the lines in the carrot and the eyebrows.

Thanks a lot. Looking for the next humanized character contest again.

Sort:  

such a kawaii bunny XD
thanks again for your submission @jaymike2709 ;)

you're welcome. . ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61367.99
ETH 2929.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67