Sort:  

I like it!

nice!

Lovely Shot sir

Reminds me of the LA river!

Ah ok, that must be dry too.

The place looks great
for hangout with friends

Yes i can see a rock band playing there and dancing in the mosh pit, a few drinks...

Nice shot. Where exactly in Queensland? Visited Oz for 2 months early last year, stayed on the coast all the way up to Cairns. Following.

This is way inland, near Cunnamulla. About 2500 miles from Cairns. It's part of the Country even most Aussies don't see.

Thanks for info - just checked on google earth. We were in Red Centre for a few days. Surprised when we told Aussies our plans or where we'd been that not many seem to have traveled much in-country, but lots had traveled abroad. Is that typical?

Yes, thats typical. I think the same is true in the US too. I was travelling around all the National Parks there in the West, and heard that not many US citizens go there either. Maybe thats changed now.

I'm from Canada, and now that I think of it you're right, same here too. I guess I'm a traveler and most people I associate with are too.

By the way we drove from Adelaide to Cairns and most Aussies thought we were crazy, but we like to see things and meet people, and that's hard to do from 30,000 feet! Took 32 days to do it - same distance from our home return trip to a friend's winter place in Florida, and we do that in 6 days total on the interstates, so long distances don't bother us. Enjoy the day!

Well done, more people should do that. It's really the best way to see the Country.

Hope to do a series about our trip (Tahiti-Oz-NZ) but not ready to start yet, hopefully in a few weeks. Mostly photos with captions, because I'm doing Portugal series now and it's time-consuming to write a story with only a few photos.

Oh, did not you write a picture today? 😲

I did 2 posts, why do you miss my videos ??

Cool. Sorounded with trees to make u noce shadow under this hot sun.

Yeah i like to lie there in the shade. Very relaxing on a hot day.

Have you heard of a famous Australian song, "Waltzing Matilda" ? It's about waiting for his billy to boil under the shade of a Coolibah tree.

Never heard of it. But a very funny name. I like your culture, something like Texas, but way more surfin relaxed.

Some say that "Waltzing Matilda" should be our National Anthem, and i agree, it's much better than our present anthem. Have a listen to this song on Youtube, tell me what you think - if you have time :)

Nice song, sounds little bit country. I would never guess it is australian, i would bet it is american.

LOL Well sometimes we do good music ! :)

Your music is so good it goes beyond borders. Why? Only country way out of Europe which can compete on Eurovision!

It's nice you think that .

Because I like to read the sharing of information about your animals and plants. So when I see that you have only one photo, I'm surprised!

Thanks Alice...some days i have not much time.

Nothing 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68790.22
ETH 3865.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63