Creepy GIF Contest #4 Winners

in #creepy-gif6 years ago (edited)

Announcing the winners of my 'Creepy AF gif' contest!


Yet another exciting edition of the creepy gif contest is over, and I loved seeing the huge participation from lovely steemians belonging to different parts of the world. I really enjoy finding out the tastes that people have in horror by means of this contest, and I'm happy that the amazing contestants found me some of the weirdest, grossest, scariest gif and explained why it creeped them out.

1111.jpg

You can read about the previous contests here:

4th Edition

3rd Edition || 3rd Edition Winners

2nd Edition || 2nd Edition Winners

1st Edition || 1st Edition Winners


I'm really thrilled that there were many entries in this edition of the contest! However, a few entries didn't follow the rules (they had to explain why the gif creeped them out).

As always I had a hard time choosing the winners as all entries were really great, but the top 3 in no particular order (with their winning comments and gifs) are as follows:

@knopka145
All children tell each other horror stories and often they are present in the terrible old women, witches, ghosts. Every year in the summer I rested with a friend in the country. One of the older ones told us about the scary story about the woman-bride who drowned in the lake. At night, the Ghost came out of the lake and walked around the neighborhood. As expected to all children, we often sat at each other's homes and our road was just next to this lake. Kids are so impressionable... Hell, then I was ready to swear that we saw that Ghost in the wedding dress...:)

@jjuuaanchoo
My entry for this contest is an internet legend, which says that on March 12, 2007, in the / b / forum of 4chan, an anonymous user posted a GIF image. At first glance, strangely, the GIF was not animated. It had the title "I'M_HAPPY.GIF", and showed what appeared to be the drawing of a happy face, only with realistic eyes and mouths. Those who clicked on it, saw that the smile turned into a grimace, and the eyes took on a furious appearance. The little face then shouted loudly (enough to burst eardrums) and showed horrible images of animals being tortured, raped, victims of Hiroshima, aborted fetuses and mutilated bodies; all blinking rapidly. After 5 minutes, it showed the words "Have nice day", and the user's computer would automatically close the browser, and then stop working as if a virus had corrupted the hard drive. The people whose computers ended up infected, were found in their homes, skinned and mutilated, with a smiley face painted on the ground next to their corpses. The origin of this legend is unknown but then we were left wondering if the murders were real as they say? I imagine something happened like the gif that I leave below:

@leribyleri
This is my entry for this gif contenst, it is from the movie "The taking of Deborah Logan", wich had been the most horrifing movie I have recently seen. This is the grosstest scene because it was when Deborah was possessed and managed to kidnap Cara (a little girl with cancer who was in the same hospital as her) took her to some mines and she was trying to eat Cara's head in a snake-like manner when she was found.


The prizes have been sent out to the winners and I hope all of you enjoyed this contest as much as I enjoyed organizing it.

Keep and eye out for another thrilling edition soon!.

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


PR.network - Public Reputation On The Blockchain! Join the future now...


esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png


Amazing initiatives/communities I'm part of - Click on the images to find out more.

1.png 2.png 3.png 4.png

Sort:  

Yeeeeyyyyy I won! Thank you so much it was really fun to be part of this contest! Keep them coming :)

well done, good job

congratulations and welcome :)

thank you, it's really a terrible contest!:)) I love horror from childhood!:))
congratulations to all the winners, you are the most "horrible":D

you are terribly welcome ;) haha thanks!!

los gif estan excelentes me dan miedo creo que vere la peli me llamo la atencion

You got a 26.59% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @jznsamuel!

Congratulations to the winner of this contest. if there is a next contest I will definitely participate.

Woot Woot!! Thank you so much @jznsamuel for picking my gif and the prize you sent to me, Congrats to the other winners @knopka145 and @leribyleri . It was fun to see all the gifs, cheers!

thank you:) and I congratulate you too:))))

Thank for your Kindness! Have a nice time ;)

thanks for taking part, and congrats! :)

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

This is terrible,I am very interested in horror films even though when I watch I feel the fear.

Very horrible and frightening appearance.

Contest is one of way to increase our spirits , thank to @jznsamuel for your contest
And congrats to All winners

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61