You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Biggest Upsets in Cricket World Cup History

in #cricket5 years ago

On the day any side can win. I thought New Zealand had a better than good chance with their bowling attack. I love it when this happens as it brings everyone down a peg or two. My favorite is the 1992 World Cup when Zimbabwe beat England bowling them out for 125.

Sort:  

Certainly in those swinging conditions I thought NZ had a shout but I think India will be disappointed with their top order failing in quite such a manner and their middle order failing to capitalise when conditions became a little easier. NZ basically showed India how to put a score on the board in those conditions. I can't understand why Pandya was sent in ahead of Dhoni.

Yep that was close to making the list but I thought I shouldn't pick on England too much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63162.76
ETH 3063.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85