Someone Stole My Bike Tire Today.

in #crime7 years ago (edited)

Today I woke up, got ready for work, and I was excited that the weather reported no rain so I could ride my bike. But, in my gated apartment complex, someone had stolen my back tire.

I decided not to call the police, 1) because they're utterly useless, and 2) I felt my chances of survival were higher if I didn't call them.

I can't help but think that if the tire thief had more money, he may have bought his own tire instead of stealing from me. You know, the money the cops continuously steal from him to fund their operations. Crime breeds crime, and that is the existence of police. They are criminals, and their business helps create the conditions where people are desperate enough to become criminals themselves.

As mad as I am at the tire thief, when I put it in perspective, he hasn't stolen even close to what the police have extorted out of me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61