Do what you think is right and don't get distracted by criticisms

in #criticism6 years ago

okay1.gif
Image source: google

I went through a lot of stress as a child trying to please everyone in my school, at home and at church.

It was indeed very stressful because everyone is a critic and then, while some of them appreciated and encouraged me, others kept criticizing and lambasting me. In fact then, the time I tried to please some people, that would be the time their criticism would be at the peak. This frustrated and made me very miserable, and I lost a part of myself in the process.

okay19.png
Image source: google.

If you can also relate with that, the truth of the matter is that everything in life is relative because we have different people in the world, both good and bad, and it is practically impossible for you to please the good and bad people at the same time.

Therefore, just do what you believe is right and avoid getting distracted by criticisms because no matter what you do, be it good or bad, people would always criticize and judge you.

But then, you need to know that the truth of the matter is that not only are these people not worth pleasing, some of them are not happy people and are very jealous of what you have been able to achieve.

Then note that the same way some people are going to keep criticizing you for your actions is the same way some people would keep praising and appreciating you, so just be yourself.

okay19-.png
Image source: google.

After I came to this realization, I made up my mind that I would never beg or force anyone to like me. So when I come across any criticism, I would evaluate it and make the necessary corrections to improve myself and get better, but I would never let it get to me anymore because no matter how hard I try, I can never achieve that.

Sort:  

Very true, hun.
Just do what you think is best and when any spot your flaws try to improve yourself

True true dear. Thanks for visiting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71