How to make a necklace for your cat/step by step

in #crochet6 years ago

Hello steemit community, I want to share with you this step by step how to make a necklace for your pet, in this case for a cat. Each week I will continue to bring you my crochet work, I hope you like it and you also join this beautiful art.

For the necklace you will need, a wool of the color you choose, sewing thread of the same color, needle of knitting and sewing. If you don't know how to make a single crochet stitch, I recommend you go through my previous post where I explain how to do that and it will be useful for this tutorial.

Single crochet stitch

Process

1- We start by making a simple chain of 35 points, once finished we make 34 single crochet, leaving two chains that represent the first single crochet stitch. The neck of the cat measures 21 centimeters, so I used a meter to get an idea of ​​how many centimeters the cat should have since when you make the second round you will increase the length and width.

2- In the last point of the row of single crochet, we will make an increase, in total we will have three points in the last point and begin to make the other side single crochet, introducing the needle in the knitted points on the other side of the row.

3- To finish the round we return to make an increase in the last point and finish with a slip stitch.

4- The second round will be 34 single crochet when we reach the increase we will have an increase in the first single crochet and a second increase in the second single crochet, and we continue making single crochet stitch until completing the row.

5- When we have reached the end of the round in the same way we will be two increases and ends with a slip stitch. We already have the necklace, now we will make the red bow and how to close it.

6 - To close the necklace we will make a simple chain to the air of 7 or 8 points and we will close it to the other end with a slip stitch.

7- We will place a button in the other corner sewn with needle and thread, and so we will have ready the closing of the necklace.

8- For the red bow, we will make a simple chain of 15 points, we make 14 single crochet, leaving two chains that represent the first single crochet, and we will make 5 rows, making a rectangle, we cut thread and hide the excess inside the rectangle. We will make a second rectangle of a simple chain with 8 points, we make 7 single crochet in the same way the first single crochet will be two chains of the 8. We will make a second row of single crochet, we cut thread and hide it.

9- Now we are going to join the two rectangles, we fold the largest rectangle along and we go through the small one and we knit the small one with slip stitch to form the red bow. Finally we sew with thread and needle the red bow. We already have a beautiful necklace for our cat.

Sort:  

It looks lovely @carovargasv ... though you need a model ( : a real cat or a toy cat ?) to show it off 😸

thank you, I have the model now I'm going to upload the photo

Thank you, I have the
Model now I'm going to
Upload the photo

                 - carovargasv


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Muy bonito. Saludos

Gracias, saludos

hola caro

Hola saludos, gracias por pasarte por acá


Hi @carovargasv, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Fiber Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Join us on Mondays for Creatives' Coffee Hour at 1pm EDT in the Steemit Ramble on Discord.

Thank you very much for showing my work in crochet


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you very much I'm going to join your community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56