HELP ME GET A CAMERA (Crowd Funding)

in #crowdfunding7 years ago


We all have dreams, don't we? Some of them make sense. Some are too obnoxious like most minnows wanting to be whales overnight. I too wanted nothing more than to see dollar signs on my posts reading hundreds. It didn't happen. Four months later... It hasn't happened yet. 

To achieve our dreams we have to start at the bottom of the success tiers.  But being as impatient as we are, we always want to start at the top. Without wings to fly ourselves there (to the top), we wallow in finding the easiest route when we should be taking our first brave steps.

I have some obnoxious dreams. Though I am currently unstable and raising my young, better must come. I believe with the help of this platform (and maybe some little luck)... I stand a chance to become stable and even own a permanent home. Two things I have never had. This is my second brave step. 

My first brave step here was to find the community. It was either the ever present fear of being flagged or being too proud to join the (pls support, follow and upvote me) spamming crowd that drove me to #steemitchat. First I lurked in the shadows and learned as much as I can in silence. I developed some courage to say hello time to time and over time, it has become home.

This new home brought forth friends from all corners of the globe. And after sharing my dreams and what sounded undoable to me, sounded achievable to them. Hard work and consistency are the steps most minnows want to skip but it seems it's all it would take for us (minnows) to get to our whale and stability dreams.

That said... Being that I can work hard, I still need help to kick start my journey towards my dreams. I am a story teller and that plus capturing a few good shots can speed up this process. I just need your help in getting a good camera. I have been advised on buying something from 250 dollars and that right now for me is a steep hill.

Donate what you can. Resteem this post for more support. Help me make a step towards my dreams. Indulge me a little bit in the awesomeness of this community.  Last week was my 34th birthday, I will consider any support as a birthday gift :) Thank you in advance.

If you understand cameras, I would appreciate your thoughts on what works for me right now. I have no clue about what works and what doesn't. Guidance would be highly appreciated. Hopefully soon I will not be always forced to use this tagline -Pics from pixabay- all the time :)


Thanks for coming by.

'Black Queen'

Sort:  

Absolutely Tezmel, you are good people and so I support you. I'm also sending you 10 sbd towards your camera.

Thank you Empath. Your warmth has been felt in so many ways :)

And you are good people too!

send me a camaro please. LOL

We will support you, you have my vote. You can try a Canon Sl2! It’s light and small so you may love it :)

Thank you so much for your kindness and the advice. Will definitely search for it :)

Gave you a 100% Upvote! You are going to definitely get your camera! make one more post about the progress and warmth youve received so far! make a post with your smile as you saw the $60 you have so far! (I pushed it up from $58 to $59!

I am very happy when i see people in developing economies asking for TECHNOLOGY and for me, when people ask for TECHNOLOGY we should ALWAYS help as MANY people as we can BECAUSE humans are able to generate that money back WITH that camera!

Youre going to be so succesful! @tj4real @xpency @mcsamm and @kwakumax @samset should all see this and do more crowdfunding themselves to raise money for smartphones and month of prepaid wifi packages and to raise money for computer labs net cafes we need more technology in west africa! more computer labs where peope can come in and earn steem and pay the compuyter cafe IN steem/SBD to use the computyers... i feel that could be big! ans stores to bu things in steem/SBD and have an office where you can exchange your steem for cash or BTYC for a small fee etc etc

like manual BTC atms! have your own Localbitcoin.com ad for your area start seing BTC and buying BTC for profit!

I am quite humbled that something I had loads of doubts posting got all this love and warmth. Though I didn't score the initial target (250$), I am now quite positive about both being here and managing to raise the rest funds alone.

That said... I think those guys should do the same and they never know. Maybe they will manage their targets or get halfway. What matters is they tried. All the best to them. And good luck to you.

:)

Hey Tezmel, what type of photography are you interested in? For about 250$, you can get a pretty solid point-and-shoot camera - Nikon Coolpix B500 for example.
I am too sending you some Steem bucks to help you raise the money :)

Hey Dan :) A blend of portraits and nature. I am also think of starting a travel blog since Kenya is a beautiful travel destinations. I appreciate the support and bonus advice on that camera. Definitely will check it out :)

Thank you so so much :)

Your are very welcome :) Don't hesitate to ask me if you need further help with picking the right camera.

I appreciate all this kindness in ways these words are failing me! :)

Belated Happy Birthday, @tezmel!
I hope you will be able to get awesome photos with your cam in the future. :)

Thank you for the wishes! Yes... Hopefully :)

belated happy birthday tezmel! i dont have much knowledge about cameras but i wish you will be able to buy the camera of your choice! :) upvoted!

Thank you so much Andy! :)

you're welcome tezmel! :)

You are 4 cents closer, good luck

Appreciated :)

You are very Welcome

Obnoxious dreams are the best. And let's face it, that frog picture is amazing. 100% upvote & good luck on your obnoxious dreams 🎥

Thank you! I think the frog looks awesome too :)

Thanks! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62802.08
ETH 2941.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59