You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did you vote yesterday and are you ok with the results overall?

in #crowdini5 years ago


I answered
I did vote and I am ok with the results overall

Just a comment on campaign text messages: they don't buy your number. Voter registration information is publically available and that includes phone numbers. Campaigns usually target likely voters with these texts to promote turnout. Don't look at it as an annoyance, look at it as the campaign genuinely wanting your vote so they can represent you. The more people voting, the better our democracy works. If you're not interested just ignore the text, very little harm done.

Sort:  

I do think it is unethical. I'm sure these campaigns also have my email address but they know not to send me an email without my permission. SMS messages should have the same courtesy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74