You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Crowdsourced solutions] The problem with Tags...

in #crowdsource6 years ago (edited)

In the early days of Twitter before hash tags took off some of us were playing with the idea of machine tags like Flickr was using. I've always liked the idea of a hybrid system. i.e. #namespace:modifier=value

Using regexp on this kind of data you can scrape for very specific purposes.

What I envision is #CurationGroupName:category=entrydata in combination with #CurationGroupName.

This would also allow you to be extra vigilant with flags for tag spam in the chosen namespace.

I'm not sure if you are interested in technical solutions like this or if you were just looking for some tag suggestions. I tend to favor technical solutions that allow you to code a backend.

I haven't had time to look at the Steem api yet but I have been thinking about this idea for a while.

Thanks for the post.

Keep Steeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67167.98
ETH 3674.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76