You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tezos Rage Over KYC/AML, Ethereum Classic On Coinbase & Binance Coming, PSA Crypto Bridge Issues

in #crypt0snews6 years ago

As a tezos investor, the kyc/aml announcement just seems like more of the same fishy bvllshit we've been forced to deal with due to poor administration of the ICO.

It is not even clear that non-accredited US persons like me will be able to successfully claim our tokens, so the announcement has me wondering if attempting to go through their process carries some risk of having my investment stolen due simply to my nationality.

Philosophically, of course, I believe that a crypto smart contract should eliminate the need to prove anything to anyone, as well as the need to trust that people are going to honor their word in the future. And, while I fully support keeping terrorist orgs/organized criminal gangs out of the networks we use to conduct legit business, I believe there are far better ways of doing that than creating giant, centralized identity databases which can be accessed by unknown parties unbeknownst to us for reasons that we may or may not consider valid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81