Quick Cryptocurrency Tips Series - Best Exchanges, Wallets, Coin Picks, and More!

in #crypt0stips7 years ago (edited)

Best Places To Keep Your Cryptocurrency - Hardware Wallets

Always control your private keys, and keep them safe from prying malware/eyes

  1. Ledger (The one I personally use and love - https://www.ledgerwallet.com/r/77f9
  2. Trezor
  3. KeepKey

Best and Most Reputable Places To Purchase Cryptocurrency

Be very cautious with the business you choose to conduct transactions with

  1. Coinbase - https://www.coinbase.com/join/552082a47d49c9cb3300011f
  2. Gemini 
  3. Kraken
  4. Localbitcoins.com


Best Places For The Latest Information On Cryptocurrency

Always verify any information you hear, and dig a bit deeper...but there are TROVES of outlets for info now :)

  1. YouTube - (Crypt0's News, Adam Meister, Craig Grant, Trevon James, Ameer, Kenneth Bossack, Etc.)
  2. Reddit - (Ethtrader, btc, bitcoin, xmrtrader, cryptocurrency, etc.)
  3. Bitcointalk Message Boards - (ANN - Announcements)
  4. Join your favorite project's "Slack Channel"
  5. Twitter (Follow notable project leads you may enjoy, for example, related to cryptocurrency)

Currency Most Reputable Exchanges

For when it's time to get rich or poor much quicker, through speculation

  1. Global Digital Asset Exchange 'GDAX' - https://gdax.com (Coinbase's ETH/BTC/LTC/USD Exchange)
  2. Bittrex - https://bittrex.com (Very communicative the community, and always innovating)
  3. Poloniex 'Polo' - https://poloniex.com (many different trade-able assets, and a "Trollbox" live message feed)

Easy "Buy-It-And-Forget-It" Long Term Cryptocurrency Holds

When you just want to buy something relatively stress-free and wait 5 years to be rich

  1. Bitcoin
  2. Ethereum
  3. Dash
  4. Monero
  5. ZCash


Thank you for reading!

If you enjoyed this information, please give a huge like, and leave a comment letting me know about any future posts that you may enjoy written out in this quick/digestible format.

Also, feel free to share this  with anyone new to cryptocurrency, if you agree that these lists may prove useful.

  • Share (ReSteem)
  • Like
  • Comment
  • Follow!


Cheers, and much love!

-Crypt0


Sort:  

very informative, thank you!

Very useful! Thanks :)

BTCnews is a fantastic app for crypto news. I get headlines all the time on my phone of the latest with them, and it helps me to stay on top of them all. Cointelegraph I enjoy as well for a lesiure search!

Coinbase has been going down for maintenance a lot lately. Maybe they're making drastic improvements to help handle increased traffic, but I'm starting to lose faith in them... I like my Ledger Nano S

I'm about to ream them a new asshole. I wanted to buy ETH at 166 dip today and was locked out until 190. KILLEN ME

Regarding Z-Cash JP Morgan dropped $100 million into it this week. This action caused Z-Cash to grow 100% in value over 24 hours.

I have two things to say about this.

1st - when else in your life have you had the opportunity to buy into an investment before the banks get involved? not until Digital Currency for me.

2nd - The playing field is even. I wanted to buy shares of Air BnB, but by the time I get to them I will have been front run by the investment banks and the special access bankers and investors.

CHASE THE MONEY. You are 100% right on the banks. If the banks are propping up a space or a portion of the economy, you should be there.

And yes on getting in before or at the same time as everyone else. When IPOs were huge in the 90s there was NO WAY you could get in before they popped. Later, you had to run a startup or be in on the ground floor to get rich.

The playing field is now much more level thanks to crypto.

The squeeze and currency competition will happen!

What? No Litecoin as a LTH?

I ended up using coin mama for my first and only purchase 3 months ago. As I posted earlier, COINBASE won't confirm my debit card to perform buy and sells. Seems they either send three withdrawals or a 2 dolloar withdrawal .

Echo the below on Coinbase - yes it's been having a rough time this week. But they're working through it.

Trezor is highly recommended here.

BTW, I've found Randy Hilarski here to be a good source of knowledge.

And have to shout out my own site - http://metacoin.co - is that okay?

Keep it coming!

Great info. I'm using coinbase. I have the 2 step verification with my phone. Is there anything else I need to do to insure the wallet they provide is secure?

Thank you! Sharing it with friends now who've still got questions and haven't getting their feet wet ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67