Fundamental Analysis Is Getting Harder and Harder

in #crypto-news6 years ago

steem post 2.jpg

At the moment it is 11:45am PST and the market is look extremely bearish. I went to bed last night as the market was trending down and woke up to a blood bath of red throughout the market. Bitcoin normally will dictate the trend for alt coins, but this is happening to an extreme today. Bitcoin is dropping at a higher percentage than some alt coins today which is typically rare when there is a sharp drop in the overall crypto market.

With such a sharp drop in a short time frame I tend to look for fundamental factors that could be dictating the movement in the market. Technical factors typically do not move markets in such a dramatic fashion, although it is possible. This being the case I go to a few of the top sites for crypto news and can not find anything of substance. I feel that in moments where traders and investors of Crypto are in desperate need of a solid source of news it is getting harder and harder to find.

I added a picture of what I am finding on Coindesk main site right now. They are one of the top crypto news sites and have nothing of substance up at the moment. I am writing this to see if other people here on Steem are running into the same problems, or maybe I am looking in all the wrong places for my news sources. Any feed back would be greatly appreciated, and as always best of luck to anyone who is along for this crazy crypto ride!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43