The Daily Dimes: A CryptoNews Publish 05/15/2018steemCreated with Sketch.

in #crypto-news6 years ago

 Fwd: Dear patron readers, I've decided to move my publishing to the Steemit platform I hope this helps maintain a more accommodating and regularity of publishing.  
To new readers, you can find out more information about why I publish this and what this gazette is in the section just below.  
Thanks for reading.

-Fwd to run 5/14 - 5/25

  Why I am doing this daily report. 

 The research and reading I do everyday yields a surprisingly significant amount of information, providing an overview of sentiment, major news details, confluence factors, and insight into our cryptospace.    

Due to the encouragement of friends I decided to start making my personal blog, that I had been using to archive this information I aggregate, public.    
As a result I've found that by publishing I've been receiving support for the time and effort I spend formatting and sharing out this information.

Additionally, it has also encouraged a small community of conversation over the topics I share, I've been finding this rewarding and motivating to further pursue more news/information within the space when prompted by my readers.
The ultimate result is, this has become an interesting project that I'm continuing to enjoy and engage in and pleased to continue to offer. 

  What is the Daily Dimes?  

The Daily Dimes is a publish where I post an aggregate of news information that I come across in the cryptospace every day.  There are two sections found below:  

  • A news bulletin section, where I cover brief descriptions of noteworthy news and developments with sources for further reading.   

-and-  

  • A trading report section, where I release signals and information from my paid memberships, private groups, and personal trades that I'm monitoring, as well as my own market analysis.  

Today

  • 8 Bulletins
  • - Trading Section Reports
  • 0 Updates


  • Upbit has been absolved of issue, taking into account that there was heavy speculation about South Korea FUD happening, it appears that it genuinely someone loaded the same South Korea FUD again.  
    An audit was released over the Upbit investigation and it was found that the exchange did not tamper with it's balance sheets which we were all worried about.   And everything is fine with it. The End.
    Source

  • Coinbase releases 'Coinbase Prime', which will be an exchange/platform for institutional investors to use in the cryptospace.  As Coinbase has shifted its focus towards attracting instituational money, the set of tools it's offered up larger entities will be able to day trade regularly.  Source

  • Florida is now accepting BTC and BCH for payments of property taxes.  Title is as reads, bullish that a government associated figure has pushed it through to be the canary and to start accepting payment for tax purposes.  Source

  • Consensus 2018 attendee count at ~8500 people attending,  which calculates to about 17million USD raised by those throwing the event.

  • Online German bank 'Bitbond' used Bitcoin's blockchain, to transfer fiat loans internationally.  Bitcoin was used as collateral during the loan transfer process.  Source

  • KuCoin app is now available on Google Play store.  Source

  • Matrix AI Network (MAN) has been added to KuCoin Exchange.

  • Komodo shares a new information about it's recent tx/m tests.  Kmd which is one of a short list of projects I am following very closley in this space, and it has recently taken on the task of pushing for
    1 million tx/s with a provocative partner funding opportunity via Amazon.  They are using AWS test nodes to aim for 20k to 1M tx/s which also fit nicely within the narritve a few months ago when a community effort was set underway to get people to help see if KMD could reach 1m tx/s.  
    (possible community testing before accepting a more legitimate test offer with Amazon)
    There was a sharing today from the project leader which is as follows.  Source1  Source2


Trading Section still under update, to begin being released again on or before May 28th.

Sort:  

Hey I like your post its cool, please follow backDQmeMEsbLiA1PUp622omA27rfL2Lw36JzWHuxBzbv9aTbvB.png

Thank you for reading!

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📉 7d
BCHBitcoin Cash1281.420$-0.15%-22.64%
BTCBitcoin8294.530$-0.54%-11.31%
KMDKomodo3.124$4.13%-10.25%
MANMatrix AI Network1.259$-1.09%-15.17%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71